Annawan

* Last updated at 7:31 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Annawan High School

501 W South St. (Google map, other maps)

Annawan, IL 61234-0387

 

Phone: 309-935-6781

Fax: 309-935-6065

School ID No.: 0113

School Web Site: www.annawan226.org

 

Enrollment: 104

Conference(s): Lincoln Trail

Nickname(s): Braves (boys), Bravettes (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Henry

Cities in District: Annawan 900; Hooppole 250; Mineral 300

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kyle Ganson  kganson@annawan226.org

Superintendent: Kyle Ganson  kganson@annawan226.org

Principal: Kyle Ganson  kganson@annawan226.org

Principal's Assistant: Brenda Gripp  bgripp@annawan226.org
   phone 309-935-6781   fax 309-935-6065

District Athletic Director: Matt Huber  mhuber@annawan226.org
   phone 309-935-6781   fax 309-935-6065

Boys Athletic Director: Matt Huber  mhuber@annawan226.org
   phone 309-935-6781   fax 309-935-6065

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Brenda Gripp  bgripp@annawan226.org
   phone 309-935-6781   fax 309-935-6065

Girls Athletic Director: Matt Huber  mhuber@annawan226.org
   phone 309-935-6781   fax 309-935-6065

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Brenda Gripp  bgripp@annawan226.org
   phone 309-935-6781   fax 309-935-6065

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Logan Willits  lwillits@geese230.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Alex Coppejans  acoppejans@annawan226.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Creston Fenn  cfenn@annawan226.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brandon Johnston  bjohnston@geese230.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ann Heller  aheller@annawan226.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brandon Johnston  bjohnston@geese230.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jason Burkiewicz  jburkiewicz@annawan226.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Creston Fenn  cfenn@annawan226.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Ann Heller  aheller@annawan226.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jason Burkiewicz  jburkiewicz@annawan226.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Ann Heller  aheller@annawan226.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Gina Peterson  gpeterson@annawan226.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Matt Nordstrom  mnordstrom@annawan226.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Jonathan Smaga  jsmaga@annawan226.org

Vocal Director: Jonathan Smaga  jsmaga@annawan226.org

Marching Band Director: Jonathan Smaga  jsmaga@annawan226.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Amanda Attig  aattig@annawan226.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mary Varland  mvarland@annawan226.org

Student Council Adviser: Jill Huber  jhuber@annawan226.org