Anna (A.-Jonesboro)

* Last updated at 7:31 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Anna-Jonesboro High School

608 S. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Anna, IL 62906

 

Phone: 618-833-8502

Fax: 618-833-4239

School ID No.: 0112

School Web Site: www.aj81.net

 

Enrollment: 514

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Lady Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Union

Cities in District: Anna 5,400; Jonesboro 1,600; Lick Creek

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Brett Detering  bdetering@aj81.net
   phone 618-833-8502.102   fax 618-833-5931

Superintendent: Rob Wright  rwight@aj81.net

Principal: Brett Detering  bdetering@aj81.net
   phone 618-833-8502.102   fax 618-833-5931

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Rick Livesay  rlivesay@aj81.net
   phone 618-833-8502   fax 618-833-4239

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Brad Stamp  bstamp@aj81.net

Girls Athletic Director: Rick Livesay  rlivesay@aj81.net
   phone 618-833-8502   fax 618-833-4239

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Brad Stamp  bstamp@aj81.net

Activities Director: Brett Detering  bdetering@aj81.net
   phone 618-833-8502.102   fax 618-833-5931

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Aaron Roberts  aroberts@anna37.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mike Chamness  mikechamness22@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Cary Quick

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Denny

Boys Football Head Coach: Brett Detering  bdetering@aj81.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brandon Bierstedt  stedt2@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Mark Boomer  mboomer1158@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Michael Eudy

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Eric Massey

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Matt Denny

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Cary Quick

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Denny

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kristin Chamness  kchamness@aj81.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Brandon Bierstedt  stedt2@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Rodney Seip  rseip21@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Sarah Konecek  skonecek@aj81.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Michael Eudy

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Amy Fitzgerald-Wilson  afitzwilson@aj81.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Angie Cerney  ac.atc2002@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Shawn Horn  shorn@aj81.net

Band Director: Renee McLain  rmclain@aj81.net

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Renee McLain  rmclain@aj81.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Heath Dawley  hdawley@aj81.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kristin Chamness  kchamness@aj81.net

Student Council Adviser: TBA