Amboy

* Last updated at 7:31 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Amboy High School

11 E. Hawley St. (Google map, other maps)

Amboy, IL 61310

 

Phone: 815-857-3632

Fax: 815-857-3631

School ID No.: 0111

School Web Site: www.amboy.net

 

Enrollment: 216

Conference(s): Northwest Upstate Illini

Nickname(s): Clippers (boys), Lady Clippers (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lee

Cities in District: Amboy 2,400; Sublette 400; Harmon 300; Eldena

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: George Schwamberger  gschwamberger@amboy.net
   phone 815-857-3632   fax 815-857-3631

Superintendent: Jeff Thake  jthake@amboy.net
   phone 815-857-2164   fax 815-857-4434

Principal: Joshua Nichols  jnichols@amboy.net

Principal's Assistant: Lori Bickett  lbickett@amboy.net
   phone 815-857-3632   fax 815-857-3631

Boys Athletic Director: George Schwamberger  gschwamberger@amboy.net
   phone 815-857-3632   fax 815-857-3631

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Lori Bickett  lbickett@amboy.net
   phone 815-857-3632   fax 815-857-3631

Girls Athletic Director: George Schwamberger  gschwamberger@amboy.net
   phone 815-857-3632   fax 815-857-3631

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lori Bickett  lbickett@amboy.net
   phone 815-857-3632   fax 815-857-3631

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: James Browne  jbrowne@amboy.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Josh Glawe  jglawe13@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Bob Halberg  rhalberg@amboy.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Gary Jones  gjones@amboy.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Zach Ross

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jeramey Wittenauer

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Sam Jones

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mike McCracken

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Bob Halberg  rhalberg@amboy.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Zach Ross

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kelly Whitman  kwhitman@amboy.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Bob Halberg  rhalberg@amboy.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Chris Payne  cpayne@amboy.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Kathy Mekeel  kmekeel@amboy.net

Marching Band Director: Kathy Mekeel  kmekeel@amboy.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Faith Sachs  sachsfaith@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Candie Koch  candiekoch1@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Amy Wittenauer  awittenauer@amboy.net