Alton (Sr.)

* Last updated at 7:31 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Alton Senior High School

4200 Humbert Road (Google map, other maps)

Alton, IL 62002

 

Phone: 618-474-2700

Fax: 618-462-3826

School ID No.: 0110

School Web Site: www.altonschools.org

 

Enrollment: 2009

Conference(s): Southwestern

Nickname(s): Redbirds (boys), Redbirds (girls)

Colors: Red/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Madison

Cities in District: Alton 34,171; Godfrey 16,500; Foster Twp.

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jeff Alderman  jalderman@altonschools.org
   phone 618-474-6974   fax 618-462-3826

Superintendent: Mark Cappel  mcappel@altonschools.org
   phone 618-433-7819  

Principal: Mike Bellm  mbellm@altonschools.org

Principal's Assistant: Fran Shirrell  fshirrell@altonschools.org
   phone 618-474-2700   fax 618-462-2127

Boys Athletic Director: Jeff Alderman  jalderman@altonschools.org
   phone 618-474-6974   fax 618-462-3826

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Lori Campion  lcampion@altonschools.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Eric Roberson  eroberson@altonschools.org

Girls Athletic Director: Jeff Alderman  jalderman@altonschools.org
   phone 618-474-6974   fax 618-462-3826

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lori Campion  lcampion@altonschools.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Todd Haug  thaug@altonschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Eric Smith  eric.smith@altonschools.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: David Meyer  drmeyer1987@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Vernon Curvey  vcurvey@altonschools.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Meme Evans  mevans@altonschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Eric Dickerson  edickerson@altonschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Zach Deeder  zdeeder@altonschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Nick Funk  nfunk@altonschools.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Garth Akal  garthakal@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Brian Schreiber  bschreiber@altonschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jeff White  jeffwhite63@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Daniel Campbell  dcampbel45@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Eric Roberson  eroberson@altonschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tammy Talbert  ttalbert@altonschools.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: David Meyer  drmeyer1987@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Vernon Curvey  vcurvey@altonschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Breonna Pettigrew  breepetti@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Sara Miller  smiller@altonschools.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Meme Evans  mevans@altonschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Carey Cappel  ccappel@altonschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dan Carter  dcarter@altonschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jeff Hayes  jeff.hayes@gcsd9.net

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Garth Akal  garthakal@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jesse Macias  jmacias@altonschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jada Moore  jmoore@altonschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Stacey Ferguson  sferguson@altonschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Andy Renner  arenner@altonschools.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Chess Coach: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Bridget Heck  bheck@altonschools.org

Band Director: Alyssa Cudney  acudney@altonschools.org

Orchestra Director: Laura Plummer  lplummer@altonschools.org

Vocal Director: Dayne Newberry  newberryd@hsd2.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Alyssa Cudney  acudney@altonschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Chris Ford  cford@altonschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Breonna Pettigrew  breepetti@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Sara Miller  smiller@altonschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Kristi Doering  kdoering@altonschools.org