Alton (Marquette)

* Last updated at 7:42 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Marquette Catholic High School

219 E. Fourth St. (Google map, other maps)

Alton, IL 62002

 

Phone: 618-463-0580

Fax: 618-465-4029

School ID No.: 0109

School Web Site: www.marquettecatholic.org

 

Enrollment: 416 / 686.40 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Prairie State

Nickname(s): Explorers (boys), Explorers (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Madison

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jack Holmes  jholmes@mymchs.org
   phone 618-463-0580.227   fax 618-463-0584

Principal: Michael Slaughter  mslaughter@marquettecatholic.org
   phone 618-463-0580   fax 618-465-4029

Principal's Assistant: Sharon Crafton  scrafton@marquettecatholic.org
   phone 618-463-0580   fax 618-465-4029

Asst. Principal: Robert Baird  rbaird@marquettecatholic.org

Athletic Director's Secretary: Diana Root  droot@mymchs.org

Boys Athletic Director: Jack Holmes  jholmes@mymchs.org
   phone 618-463-0580.227   fax 618-463-0584

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Shelia Beiermann  sbeiermann@marquettecatholic.org
   phone 618-463-0583   fax 618-463-0584

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Tim Harmon  tharmon@marquettecatholic.org

Girls Athletic Director: Jack Holmes  jholmes@mymchs.org
   phone 618-463-0580.227   fax 618-463-0584

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Tim Harmon  tharmon@marquettecatholic.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Diana Root  droot@mymchs.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tim Fahnestock  timfahnestock@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Steve Medford  steve_medford@hotmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Mark Jones  jones376@charter.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Brooks  mbrooks@marquettecatholic.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Darrell Angleton  dangleton@charter.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ryan Geisler  rgeisler86@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Joe Burchett

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jennifer Roth  jenroth62@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mike Walters  mike@siea.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Brooks  mbrooks@marquettecatholic.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Lee Green  Lg-1623@hotmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach, Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mark Jones  jones376@charter.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Brooks  mbrooks@marquettecatholic.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Elizabeth DeCourcey  edecourcey@marquettecatholic.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kelsey Walsh  kewals258@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Danielle Lusicic  wisegirl103007@yahoo.com

Girls Field Hockey Head Coach: Carol Eckhoff  checkoff2@msn.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Deb Walsh  dwalsh@marquettecatholic.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dan Wiedman  Dan_Wiedman@Charter.Net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Brian Hoener  bhoener@fontbonne.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jennifer Roth  jenroth62@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mike Walters  mike@siea.us

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Brooks  mbrooks@marquettecatholic.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Sue Heinz  fowlin2@aol.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jason Stendeback  jays_red44@hotmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: Loftin Woodiel  lwoodiel@marquettecatholic.org

Vocal Director: Loftin Woodiel  lwoodiel@marquettecatholic.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Rachel Kallal  rkallal@marquettecatholic.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Elizabeth DeCourcey  edecourcey@marquettecatholic.org

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Elizabeth DeCourcey  edecourcey@marquettecatholic.org