Altamont

* Last updated at 2:03 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Altamont High School

7 S. Ewing St. (Google map, other maps)

Altamont, IL 62411

 

Phone: 618-483-6193

Fax: 618-483-5399

School ID No.: 0108

School Web Site: www.altamontschools.org

 

Enrollment: 260

Conference(s): National Trail

Nickname(s): Indians (boys), Lady Indians (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Effingham

Cities in District: Altamont 2,400

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 14

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jerry Tkachuk  jtkachuk@altamontschools.org
   phone 618-483-6194   fax 618-483-5399

Superintendent: Jeff Fritchtnitch  jfritcht@altamontschools.org
   phone 618-483-6195   fax 618-483-6303

Principal: Jerry Tkachuk  jtkachuk@altamontschools.org
   phone 618-483-6194   fax 618-483-5399

Principal's Assistant: Nikki Tedrick  ntedrick@altamontschools.org
   phone 618-483-6194   fax 618-483-5399

Boys Athletic Director: Todd Arnold  tarnold@altamontschools.org
   phone 618-483-6194   fax 618-483-5399

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Nikki Tedrick  ntedrick@altamontschools.org
   phone 618-483-6194   fax 618-483-5399

Girls Athletic Director: Todd Arnold  tarnold@altamontschools.org
   phone 618-483-6194   fax 618-483-5399

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Nikki Tedrick  ntedrick@altamontschools.org
   phone 618-483-6194   fax 618-483-5399

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Alan Whitt  awhitt@altamontschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: John Niebrugge  jniebrug@altamontschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Allison Mueller  allisonmueller10@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: John Niebrugge  jniebrug@altamontschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jeff Walton  jwalton@altamontschools.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Leigh Ann Stuckemeyer  lastucke@altamontschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Aaron Lock  alock@altamontschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Katie Lurkins  klurkins@altamontschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Allison Mueller  allisonmueller10@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Myah Stuemke

Girls Golf Head Coach: John Niebrugge  jniebrug@altamontschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Megan Burrus  mburrus@altamontschools.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Leigh Ann Stuckemeyer  lastucke@altamontschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Carol Hanna  channa@altamontschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Scott Klingler  scottklingler@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Lisa Plummer  lplummer@biomaxrehabilitation.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Laura Beck

Band Director: Sara Berg  sberg@altamontschools.org

Vocal Director: Sara Berg  sberg@altamontschools.org

Marching Band Director: Sara Berg  sberg@altamontschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Charles Niehaus  cniehaus@altamontschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Myah Stuemke

Halftime Dance Coach: Tara Quandt

Student Council Adviser: Theresa Lee