Algonquin (Jacobs)

* Last updated at 2:03 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

H.D. Jacobs High School

2601 Bunker Hill Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Algonquin, IL 60102

 

Phone: 847-532-6100

Fax: 847-532-6115

School ID No.: 0107

School Web Site: www.d300.org/schools/jhs

 

Enrollment: 2122

Conference(s): Fox Valley

Nickname(s): Golden Eagles (boys), Golden Eagles (girls)

Colors: Brown/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: McHenry

Cities in District: Algonquin; Lake in the Hills; Dundee; Carpentersville; Gilberts; Hampshire; Sleepy Hollow; Barrington Hills; Cary; Fox River Grove; Pingree Grove

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mark Rasar  mark.rasar@d300.org
   phone 847-532-6121  

Superintendent: Fred Heid  fred.heid@d300.org
   phone 847-551-8300   fax 847-551-8413

Principal: Barbara Valle  barbara.valle@d300.org
   phone 847-532-6100   fax 847-532-6115

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Associate Principal: Mark Rasar  mark.rasar@d300.org
   phone 847-532-6121  

Boys Athletic Director: Joe Benoit  Joseph.Benoit@d300.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Pat Peas  patricia.peas@d300.org
   phone 847-532-6150   fax 847-532-6115

Girls Athletic Director: Joe Benoit  Joseph.Benoit@d300.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Pat Peas  patricia.peas@d300.org
   phone 847-532-6150   fax 847-532-6115

Activities Director: Jason Borhart  jason.borhart@d300.org

Activities Director: Jason Ziols  jason.ziols@d300.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Pat Peas  patricia.peas@d300.org
   phone 847-532-6150   fax 847-532-6115

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jamie Murray  robert.murray@d300.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: James Roberts  James.B.Roberts@d300.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jim Rood

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Christian  kevin.christian@d300.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Bill Mitz  william.mitz@d300.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Gary Conrad  gary.conrad@d300.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: John Bigler  john.bigler@d300.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Anthony Cappello  anthony.cappello@d300.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Rick Andresen

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jon Betts  jonathan.betts@d300.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Borhart  jason.borhart@d300.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Gary Conrad  gary.conrad@d300.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Joe Benoit  Joseph.Benoit@d300.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jim Rood

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Christian  kevin.christian@d300.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jillian Ziols  Jillian.Ziols@d300.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Mackenzie Butler  mrb1294@hotmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Megan Placko  megan.placko@d300.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Kim Harrier  Kimgym2@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kathryn O'Brien  Kathryn.Obrien@d300.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Stephanie Schuck  Stephanie.Schuck@d300.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Emily Susmarski

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jon Betts  jonathan.betts@d300.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Lydia Lang  lydia.lang@d300.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lisa Dwyer  lisa.dwyer@d300.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Casey Duval  casey.duval@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Matt Smith  matthew.smith@d300.org

Debate Coach: Ryan Andersen  Ryan.Andersen@d300.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Anthony Gnutek  anthony.gnutek@d300.org

Marching Band Director: Anthony Gnutek  anthony.gnutek@d300.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Phil Timm  phillip.timm@d300.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: Kathryn O'Brien  Kathryn.Obrien@d300.org