Aledo (Mercer County)

* Last updated at 11:37 pm on Thursday, December 18, 2014

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Mercer County High School

1500 S. College Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Aledo, IL 61231

 

Phone: 309-582-2223

Fax: 309-582-5920

School ID No.: 0105

School Web Site: www.mercerschools.org

 

Enrollment: 393

Conference(s): Lincoln Trail

Nickname(s): Golden Eagles (boys), Golden Eagles (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Vegas Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Mercer

Cities in District: Aledo; Joy; Seaton; Keithsburg; Millersburg; Eliza; New Boston; Burgess; Mannon

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Nat Zunkel  nzunkel@mercerschools.org
   phone 309-582-2223   fax 309-582-5920

Superintendent: Alan Boucher  aboucher@mercerschools.org
   phone 309-582-2238   fax 309-582-7428

Principal: Stacey Day  sday@mercerschools.org

Principal's Assistant: Jen Murphy  jmurphy@mercerschools.org
   phone 309-582-2223   fax 309-582-5920

Boys Athletic Director: Nat Zunkel  nzunkel@mercerschools.org
   phone 309-582-2223   fax 309-582-5920

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Nat Zunkel  nzunkel@mercerschools.org
   phone 309-582-2223   fax 309-582-5920

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Nick Basala

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brian Hutton

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mick Louck  mlouck@mercerschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Nat Zunkel  nzunkel@mercerschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Darrin Clawson

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mick Louck  mlouck@mercerschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Steven Speaker  steven.r.speaker.mil@mail.mil

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Steve Moseley

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mick Louck  mlouck@mercerschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Aaron Heartt  aheartt@mercerschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Lara Swanson  lswanson@mercerschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Malorie Higgins  maloriemccready@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Monica Dennison  mdennison@mercerschools.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: John Swank  jswank@mercerschools.org

Band Director: Rusty Ruggles  rruggles@mercerschools.org

Vocal Director: Abby Hicks  ahicks@mercerschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kyle Koresko  kkoresko@aledo.mercer.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Christie Harrison

Halftime Dance Coach: Sharon Simpson  ssimpson@mercerschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Stacey Day  sday@mercerschools.org