Albion (Edwards County)

* Last updated at 7:38 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Edwards County High School

361 W. Main (Google map, other maps)

Albion, IL 62806

 

Phone: 618-445-2325

Fax: 618-445-3154

School ID No.: 0104

School Web Site: www.echs.edwrds.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 280

Conference(s): Black Diamond

Nickname(s): Lions (boys), Lions (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Edwards

Cities in District: Albion; West Salem; Bone Gap; Browns

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kris Duncan  kduncan@eccusd.org
   phone 618-445-2326   fax 618-445-3154

Superintendent: David Cowger  dcowger@eccusd.org
   phone 618-445-2814   fax 618-445-2272

Principal: Preston Nelson  pnelson@eccusd.org

Boys Athletic Director: Kris Duncan  kduncan@eccusd.org
   phone 618-445-2326   fax 618-445-3154

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Kris Duncan  kduncan@eccusd.org
   phone 618-445-2326   fax 618-445-3154

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kris Duncan  kduncan@eccusd.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Russell Gerlach  rgerlach@eccusd.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Joe Rivers  jrivers@eccusd.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jonathon Henton  jhenton@eccusd.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lonnie Murbarger  murbargerl@eccusd.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Nixie Hnetkovsky  hnetkovskyn@iecc.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Rachel Stevens  rstephens@eccusd.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Sarah Swardstrom  sswardstrom@eccusd.org

Vocal Director: Sarah Swardstrom  sswardstrom@eccusd.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Lois Mann  lmann@eccusd.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Tiffany Cowger  cowgert@iecc.edu

Sideline Cheer Coach: Savannah Giese  Giesewife13@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Julie Cowling  jcowling@eccusd.org