Journalism Season Summaries

* Last updated at 12:56 pm on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Season summaries include titles won (and the class they were won in), final place in state, final won-lost record, and head coach for all seasons submitted by the school or gathered from IHSA records.

A few titles are missing (complete list of missing titles). Changes and additions to these records may be made by school personnel through the IHSA Schools Center.

Key to titles: D–district, R–regional, S–sectional, U–super-sectional, Q–team qualifier for state finals, P–Chicago Public League champion (only when an automatic qualifier).

Rockford (Jefferson)

Season Class Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
2005-06             Barbara Erickson
2006-07     1       Barbara Erickson

Rolling Meadows

Season Class Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
2008-09     2       Stan Zoller
2009-10             Stan Zoller
2012-13             StanZoller & Joh Ruckoldt