Girls Tennis Results 2000 

Effingham (St. Anthony) Girls Tennis Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, October 14, 2000 at 5:34 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Team Scores

Pl  School                          Score     Head Coach        
1   Effingham St. Anthony           32        Yale Reynolds
2   Effingham High School           23        Greg Brumleve
3   Teutopolis                      15        Jim Hakman
4   Vandalia                        10        Kevin Schroder
5   Newton                          8         Peter Pasero
6   Greenville                      6         Renee Tmborini-Smith
7   Hillsboro                       4         Chris Boston
8   Taylorville                     2         Wayne Orr
9   Robinson                        2         Brad Siler


Pl  Player                Yr   School                    Score                 
1   Noelle Niemerg        Fr.  Effingham St. Anthony     2-6, 6-2, 6-3
2   Holly Bray            Jr.  Effingham High School
3   Megan Lustig          So.  Effingham High School     6-0,6-2
4   Renee Thiess          Sr.  Greenville


Pl  Player #1             Yr   Player #2             Yr   School                    Score                 
1   Becca Hoene           Jr.  Gina Wohltman         Jr.  Effingham St. Anthony     6-4, 6-2
2   Clare Brummer         So.  Audra Koerner         Jr.  Effingham St. Anthony
3   Ashlie Esker          Jr.  Christine Schumacher  Jr.  Teutopolis                2-6, 7-5, 7-6
4   Lauren Aderman        Sr.  Jesse Benton          Sr.  Vandalia