Girls Tennis Results 2000 

Bradley (B.-Bourbonnais) Girls Tennis Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, October 14, 2000 at 4:41 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Numerous comments on how well the tournament ran, from coaches and parents

Team Scores

Pl  School                          Score     Head Coach        
1   Champaign Central               27        Gary Day
2   Urbana                          18        Melissa Welch
3   Champaign Centennial            14        Chris LaCasce
4   Bishop McNamara                 13        Fred Bell
5   Bradley Bourbonnais             8         Brenda Kirts
5   Watseka                         8         Brett Darrough
5   Rossville Alvin                 8         Michael Henry
    Reed Custer                     0         Janet Johnston
    Kankakee                        0         Nate McCue
    Gibson City                     0         Scott Cebulski


Pl  Player                Yr   School                    Score                 
1   Natalie Tabb          Fr.  Champaign Central         6-1 2-6 6-2
2   Jill Haas             Fr.  Rossville Alvin
3   Bobette Sowell        Sr.  Bishop McNamara           3-6 7-5 6-1
4   Jennifer Andresen     So.  Champaign Centennial


Pl  Player #1             Yr   Player #2             Yr   School                    Score                 
1   Mary Parkhill         Jr.  Jill Harms            Sr.  Champaign Central         4-6 6-3 6-3
2   Elma Paulauskaite     Sr.  Jennifer Silver       So.  Urbana
3   Berina Fazlic         Sr.  Erica White           Sr.  Champaign Central         6-4 6-1
4   Kelsi Walters         So.  Erin Beitel           Jr.  Champaign Centennial