Boys Golf Sectional at Hinsdale (Central) — 2014-15

* Last updated at 7:20 pm on Monday, October 13, 2014

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

The results on this page include only those entries advancing to the state finals.

Manager's Comment: Weather conditions not really ideal. Playoff for medalist between Jon Hudson (Champ) and Brendan O'Reilly (Hinsdale Central) went two holes. 7 players had a playoff for the final 3 positions in the rain and wind. That was complete after the first hole.

Team scores

1 Hinsdale (Central) 284
2 Elmhurst (York) 293
3 LaGrange (Lyons) 294
4 Wheaton (W. Warrenville South) 296
5 Lisle (Benet Academy) 298
6 Aurora (Marmion Academy) 301
7 Wheaton (North) 301
8 Naperville (North) 308
9 Naperville (Neuqua Valley) 311
10 Aurora (Metea Valley) 312
11 Naperville (Central) 314
12 Batavia 314

Advancing teams

Hinsdale (Central)

Brendan O'Reilly (So.) 68
Drew Shepherd (Jr.) 73
Kenneth Li (Jr.) 74
Grant Labedz (Jr.) 73
Brian Dolehide (Sr.) 70
Billy Bizub (Sr.) 78

Elmhurst (York)

Jordan Less (Jr.) 74
Will Gunst (Jr.) 73
Tom Manning (So.) 70
Mitchell Russell (So.) 76
Connor Costello (Sr.) 82
Frank Wheatland (Jr.) 78

LaGrange (Lyons)

Jon Hudson (Sr.) 68
Mike Caplice (Sr.) 80
Matt Walsh (Sr.) 70
Patrick Akaniroj (Fr.) 79
Billy Spartz (Sr.) 78
Jason Miller (Jr.) 78


Jon Hudson (Sr.) LaGrange (Lyons) 68

Advancing individuals

Brian McCaffrey (Jr.) Wheaton (W. Warrenville South) 69
Charlie Vasbinder (Sr.) Wheaton (North) 71
Luke Trent (Sr.) Lockport (Twp.) 72
Ben Johnson (Sr.) Lisle (Benet Academy) 72
Nicholas Huggins (So.) Aurora (Marmion Academy) 72
Griffin Brown (Sr.) Naperville (North) 72
George Carroll (Sr.) Lisle (Benet Academy) 73
Jackson Clark (Jr.) Aurora (Marmion Academy) 74
Scott Dunsire (Sr.) Naperville (Central) 74
Andrew Nelson (Jr.) Batavia 74