Boys Golf Regional at Chicago (St. Rita) — 2013-14

* Last updated at 7:33 pm on Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Comment: Christopher Dufort defeated his Teammate Russell Matos for the individual Championship! Jack Laski of St. Laurence defeated Darren O' Hanlon of St. Rita for 10 th place to advance. Andrew Chizewav of U-High had a Hole In One on his last hole to shoot 77 and advance! Many Thanks to Meadows Golf Club and Jerry Vidovic Host Professional for a great regional!

Team results

1 Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South) 283
2 Wheaton (St. Francis) 299
3 LaGrange Park (Nazareth Academy) 300
4 Burbank (St. Laurence) 335
5 Evergreen Park 344
6 Chicago (St. Rita) 347
7 Chicago (Lindblom) 349
8 Lisle (Sr.) 372
9 Chicago (University) 380
10 Chicago (Phillips) 586

Advancing teams

Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South)

Russell Matos (So.) 68
Christopher Dufort (So.) 68
Michael Wittenberg (Jr.) 70
Kevin Uvodich (Jr.) 77
John Marks (Sr.) 83
Dakota Marino (Jr.) 87

Wheaton (St. Francis)

John Stolte (Sr.) 71
Jonathan Nocek (So.) 73
Dan Zurawski (Sr.) 78
Dan Mochel (Sr.) 77
Connor Buckley (So.) 86
Jake Lane (Jr.) 93

LaGrange Park (Nazareth Academy)

Matthew Clark (So.) 78
Andrew Dobis (Sr.) 70
Dan Hubert (Sr.) 73
Michael Johannes (Jr.) 93
Matthew Mara (Jr.) 83
Kevin Saladino (Sr.) 79


Christopher Dufort (So.) Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South) 68

Advancing individuals

Jordan Velez (Jr.) Burbank (St. Laurence) 70
Christian Thornton (Jr.) Chicago (Lindblom) 74
Jason Mathus (Sr.) Chicago (Lindblom) 76
Andrew Chizewer (So.) Chicago (University) 77
Liam Walsh (So.) Chicago (St. Rita) 81
JR Wazio (Jr.) Evergreen Park 83
Brendan Walsh (Jr.) Evergreen Park 84
Kevin Banks (Sr.) Chicago (Lindblom) 84
Mark Martin (Jr.) Evergreen Park 85
Jack Laski (Jr.) Burbank (St. Laurence) 86