Boys Golf Sectional at Metamora — 2013-14

* Last updated at 6:03 pm on Monday, October 14, 2013

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Comment: Congratulations to Dunlap (Sectional Champions) and Dan Bredernitz of Limestone (Medalist). Thank you to Metamora Fields and all of the volunteers! Best of luck to all qualifiers next weekend in Bloomington/Normal.

Team results

1 Dunlap 305
2 Pontiac 310
3 Peoria (Notre Dame) 311
4 Galesburg (H.S.) 320
5 East Peoria 321
6 Lincoln 322
7 Normal (University) 325
8 Quincy (Notre Dame) 327
9 Mattoon 330
10 Metamora 333
11 Champaign (Centennial) 337
12 Mahomet (M.-Seymour) 350

Advancing teams


Matt Lavery (Sr.) 72
Trevor Hickey (So.) 75
Ethan Uken (So.) 79
Devon Liberty (Jr.) 79
Gabe Sowards (So.) 88
Alec Murphy (Sr.) 102


Trent Smith (Sr.) 75
Parker Tibbs (Sr.) 77
John Leverton (Jr.) 79
Eric Raube (Sr.) 79
Kyle Eggenberger (So.) 79
Hagen LePard (Sr.) 81

Peoria (Notre Dame)

Nate McMillin (Sr.) 76
Patrick Mercer (Sr.) 78
Alec Ferlmann (Jr.) 78
Kyle Slater (Sr.) 79
Miguel Montelongo (Fr.) 80
Colin Evers (So.) 81


Dan Bredernitz (Sr.) Bartonville (Limestone) 72

Advancing individuals

Dan Bredernitz (Sr.) Bartonville (Limestone) 72
David Perkins (So.) East Peoria 74
Eric Gilpin (Jr.) Bloomington (Central Catholic) 74
Trevor Tompkins (Jr.) Morton 74
Hunter Nesselroad (Jr.) Galesburg (H.S.) 75
Spencer Underwood (Sr.) Maroa (M.-Forsyth) 75
Jackson Wetherbee (Jr.) Galesburg (H.S.) 77
Jordan Perry (Jr.) Lincoln 77
Riley Thompson (Sr.) Champaign (Central) 77
Lucas Munter (Jr.) Metamora 78