Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

Mundelein (H.S.) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 4, 2011 at 4:21 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Steeple Chase Golf Course                     
Length of course (in yards): 6,466
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Joe Willis            Sr.  Lake Forest               70

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Alex Quenan           Sr.  Libertyville              74
John Cordon           Sr.  Libertyville              75
Justin Schwab         Jr.  Zion-Benton               75
Ryan McGuire          Sr.  Libertyville              77
Kyle Kane             Jr.  Gurnee (Warren)           78
Keith Torola          Sr.  Zion-Benton               81
Adam Gogovsky         Sr.  Gurnee (Warren)           81
Adam Schulte          Jr.  Lake Zurich               82
Mark Mathes           Sr.  Gurnee (Warren)           83
Chris Oberto          Jr.  Gurnee (Warren)           83

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Lake Forest                       293  Jim Matheson
2   Mundelein (Carmel)                298  James Nolan
3   Mundelein H. S.                   301  Toedd Parola
4   Libertyville                      312  Sean Matthews
5   Gurnee (Warren)                   325  Mike Wittes
6   Zion-Benton                       327  Todd Fenchel
7   Lake Zurich                       344  Terry Geoghegan
8   Fox Lake (Grant)                  374  John Eiduke
9   Grayslake (North)                 394  Tim Hough
10  Waukegan                          402  Ted Injasulian

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lake Forest                          
Golfer Yr Scor Joe Willis Sr. 70 Ian Mankoff Jr. 73 Charlie Marshall Sr. 80 Matt Garrity Sr. 75 Nick Steffens Sr. 76 Drew Takacs Jr. 75

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Mundelein (Carmel)                   
Golfer Yr Scor Tommy Schofield Jr. 72 Brian Miller Sr. 77 Mike Wilkinson Sr. 73 Jackson Wietecha So. 76 Jared Moore So. 77 David Thorsen Jr. 86

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Mundelein                            
Golfer Yr Scor Grant Heelan Jr. 71 Dave Krueger Sr. 75 Brett Cigelnik So. 75 Brady Witt Sr. 82 Derek Parola So. 80 Chuck Mohr Jr. 80