Boys Golf Results 2010 

Havana Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Monday, October 11, 2010 at 8:32 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Wee-Ma-Tuk                                    
Length of course (in yards): 6115
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Alex Templin          Jr.  Mt. Sterling (Brown County) 71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Alex Templin          Jr.  Mt. Sterling (Brown County) 71
Michael Eckhart       Sr.  Kewanee H S               71
Nate Davis            Sr.  Winchester                73
Dylane Daxon          So.  Taylor Ridge (Rockridge)  74
Evan McGaughey        Jr.  Illini West               74
Ryan Leonard          Sr.  North Mac                 75
Cody Rieber           Sr.  Galva                     75
Ian Keith             Jr.  Brimfield                 76
Jake Gavin            Jr.  Alexis United             76
Dub Knight            Sr.  Auburn                    76

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Pleasant Plains                   301  Paul Kastner
2   Macomb                            311  Jim Miner
3   Quincy Notre Dame                 315  Charles Scholz
4   Peoria Christian                  318  Justin Bahorik
5   Rockridge                         324  Mike Foley
6   A-C Central                       330  Jim Heller
7   Rock Island (Alleman)             331  Gene Elsner
8   Brimfield                         331  Kevin Kreiter
9   Winchester                        332  Dan Burk
10  Williamsville                     333  Bill Trine
11  Monmouth-Roseville                341  Mark Schrader
12  Chillicothe (Illinois Valley Central) 344  Jim Thornton

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Pleasant Plains                      
Golfer Yr Scor Quentin Hooker Sr. 73 Matt Tomaw Sr. 76 Austin Havens Jr. 75 David Hermes Sr. 82 Will Frey Sr. 81 Evan Lowen Sr. 77

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Macomb                               
Golfer Yr Scor Bryce Carper So. 73 Tyler Thorman Sr. 75 Idol Mitchell So. 81 Ryan Cody Jr. 82 Brodie Dakin Sr. 85 Grant Severs Sr. 91

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Quincy Notre Dame                    
Golfer Yr Scor Conner Cramsey Sr. 78 Adam Longo Sr. 78 Nick Stratton Sr. 79 Noble Peters So. 80 Tanner Kreinberg Sr. 85 Austin Friey Jr. 93