Boys Golf Results 2010 

Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2010 at 4:22 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Beautiful day for golf! Congrats to Bobby Sloan for a great round of 66! Thanks to Pat Sexton and the Cog Hill staff for a great day.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Cog Hill #1                                   
Length of course (in yards): 5982
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Bobby Sloan           Sr.  Mt. Carmel                66

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Eddie Valencia        Sr.  Morton                    85
Zachary Bossany       Sr.  Morton                    90
Brian Schumacher      Sr.  Morton                    92
Dino Veldman          Jr.  Morton                    97
Joe Kadela            Jr.  Morton                    97
Anthony Rago          Jr.  Argo                      99
Jim Maciuszek         Jr.  Argo                      100
Andy Serpico          Jr.  Argo                      103
Brandon Williams      Sr.  DeLaSalle                 103
Jacob Koulouris       Sr.  Argo                      103

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Mt. Carmel                        316  Tom Nicklas
2   St. Ignatius                      320  Pat Sexton
3   Whitney Young                     343  Kevin Snider
4   Morton                            364  Chris Blomquist
5   Argo                              405  John Gianotti
6   DeLaSalle                         442  Steve Hopkins

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Mt. Carmel                           
Golfer Yr Scor Bobby Sloan Sr. 66 Joey Miller So. 80 Ryan Hernandez Jr. 84 Matt Grzelak Jr. 86 Zak Linz Sr. 91 Dominic Padula Sr. 95

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: St. Ignatius                         
Golfer Yr Scor Shamus Fitzpatrick Jr. 75 Jack Walsh Jr. 79 Jack McClure Sr. 82 Dominick Campanile Jr. 84 Marty McClure Jr. 87 Brendan Allen Jr. 92

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Whitney Young                        
Golfer Yr Scor Zachary Stuart Sr. 76 Omari Whitmore Jr. 82 Martin Kim Sr. 91 Charles Burdick Sr. 94 Jeff Fisher Fr. 101 Michael Tam Sr. 107