Boys Golf Results 2010 

Dixon (H.S.) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2010 at 4:04 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Timber Creek Golf Club                        
Length of course (in yards): 6504
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Mitch Homb            Sr.  Dixon                     70

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Ryan Harreld          Sr.  Aurora Central Catholic   81
Luke Nayak            Sr.  Aurora Illinois Math and Scien 82
Jon Henricks          Jr.  Aurora Illinois Math and Scien 83
Jack McNally          Jr.  Aurora Central Catholic   86
Jon Nugent            Jr.  Sycamore                  87
Tony O'Donnell        Jr.  Sycamore                  87
Justin Prince         Fr.  Aurora Central Catholic   88
Peter Howes           Jr.  Aurora Illinois Math and Scien 90
Zac Risley            Jr.  Rochelle                  91
Scott Koley           Sr.  Sycamore                  92

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Dixon                             307  Pat Lessner
2   Sterling                          319  C J Wade
3   Kaneland                          328  Mark Meyer
4   Aurora Central Catholic           348  Jim Parker
5   Sycamore                          359  David Burdick
6   Rochelle                          402  Glen Mehrings

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Dixon                                
Golfer Yr Scor Mitchell Homb Sr. 70 Caleb Bradley Sr. 81 Kyle Henley Sr. 78 Austin Dillin Jr. 78 Zach Henkel Jr. 89 Pete Balser Sr. 85

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Sterling                             
Golfer Yr Scor Andrew Blackburn So. 78 Anthony Yarbrough Sr. 82 Drake Mellott Sr. 80 Nathan Blackburn Jr. 86 Patrick Petrosky Jr. 93 Sawyer Schrader Jr. 79

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Kaneland                             
Golfer Yr Scor Josh Schuberg 82 Troy Krueger 80 Zach Douglas 83 Adam Grimes 87 Luke Kreiter 83 Brody Kuhar 94