Boys Golf Results 2010 

Dunlap Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 12, 2010 at 8:44 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Extremely competitive sectional played under ideal conditions. There was a true team tie for the sectional title as Peoria Notre Dame and Mahomet-Seymour's 5th and 6th players had identical scores.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Kellogg Golf Course                           
Length of course (in yards): 6872
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Dan Kucinic           Sr.  Joliet Catholic Academy   71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Dan Kucinic           Sr.  Joliet Catholic Academy   71
Logan Stauffer        Sr.  Normal University         73
Nick Mertes           Jr.  LaSalle-Peru              76
Austin Gass`          Jr.  Streator                  76
Taylor Nelson         Sr.  Yorkville                 76
William Mosenfelder   Jr.  Rock Island               77
Brant Coyne           Sr.  Lincoln                   77
Adam Baracani         So.  Normal University         78
Jake Schneider        Jr.  Dunlap                    78
Derek Camp            Sr.  Bartonville (Limestone)   78

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Peoria (Notre Dame)               299  Doug Middendorf
2   Mahomet-Seymour                   299  Nathan Mills
3   Galesburg                         309  Dean Betts
4   Normal University                 312  Cal Hubbard
5   Rock Island                       318  Justin Stotts
6   Bloomington H.S.                  319  Rich Gordon
7   Joliet (Catholic Academy)         320  Mark Hansen
8   Lincoln                           329  Chris Ciaccio
9   Dunlap                            330  Jack Gleich
10  Bartonville (Limestone)           331  Buddy Wood
11  New Lenox (Lincoln Way)           344  Donna Thompson
12  Sandwich High School              346  Roger Keller

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Peoria Notre Dame                    
Golfer Yr Scor Jordan Fahel Sr. 72 Iain Ferlmann So. 76 Blake Holzgrafe Sr. 79 Stuart Krick Sr. 78 Jimmy Montelongo Sr. 74 David Ferlmann Jr. 82

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Mahomet-Seymour                      
Golfer Yr Scor Seth Trolia Sr. 72 Adam Guth Sr. 77 Andrew Lawson Sr. 79 Garrett Cox Jr. 72 Jason Troyer Sr. 82 Grant Dukeman Sr. 78

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Galesburg                            
Golfer Yr Scor Kelby Rescinito Jr. 83 Jacob Schwieter Jr. 80 Logan Scott Sr. 79 Kyle Osborn Jr. 75 Chad Moore Jr. 94 Joey Juergens Jr. 75