Boys Golf Results 2010 

Anna (A.-Jonesboro) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 6, 2010 at 12:35 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Individual 5 person playoff for the 10 advancing Individual position. Thomas simpsonof Benton Shoots 3 under par 68 to take medalist. Team Benton and Massac Co. tied for first. Carterville and Murphysboro tied for third. Carterville wins tie breaker fifth score.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Union County Country Club                     
Length of course (in yards): 6320
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Thomas Simpson        Jr.  Benton                    68

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Andrew Novara         Jr.  Murphysboro               77
Colin Howerton        Fr.  Herrin                    79
Patrick Heller        Sr.  Trico                     81
Kody Rendleman        Fr.  Murphysboro               83
Austin Anderson       Sr.  Johnston City             83
Adam Valentine        Jr.  Pinckneyville             84
Brent Goforth         Jr.  Anna-Jonesboro            86
Dylan Baker           Jr.  Vienna                    87
Cody Willis           Fr.  Murphysboro               88
Jacob Weddle          Sr.  Zeigler-Royalton          89

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Benton                            311  Scott Simpson
1   Massac County                     311  Brandon Thompson
3   Carterville                       338  Sarah Haas
4   Murphysboro                       338  Steve Stewart
5   Herrin                            365  Mike Steh
6   Vienna                            367  Marc Palmer
7   Campbell Hill (Tico)              368  Tom Bowlin
8   Johnston City                     370  Jan Jansco
9   DuQuoin                           391  Steve Imhoff
10  West Frankfort                    393  MikeKaroski
11  Anna-Jonesboro                    394  Cory Miller
12  Harrisburg                        404  Marcus Questelle
13  Goreville                         408  J.R. Russell
14  Zeigler-Royalton                  417  Matt Morgan
15  Eldorado                          419  Greg Goodley
16  Pinckneyville                     438  Dennis Kania

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Benton                               
Golfer Yr Scor Thomas Simpson Jr. 68 Andrew Mitchell Sr. 75 Brendem Hammonds So. 79 Andrew Simpson Fr. 89 Jesse Sanders So. 90 Tyler Neal So. 109

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Massac County High School            
Golfer Yr Scor Zach Burnham Fr. 74 Quincy Glass Sr. 77 Dalton Shockley Sr. 79 Mitchell Stegman So. 81 Dalton Korte So. 87 Ryan Kline Sr. 92

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Carterville                          
Golfer Yr Scor Daniel Allen Jr. 82 Alex Leibenrood Sr. 83 Travis Kidd So. 86 Jeffery Buritsch Sr. 87 Phillip Heckel Jr. 92 Jacob Wood So. 93