Boys Golf Results 2000 

Havana Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 10, 2000 at 8:54 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Wee-Ma-Tuk Hills Country Club, Cuba       
Length of course (in yards): 6486
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jay Nelson            Sr.  Morrison                  74

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: In boys sectionals, only golfers who qualified for the sectional as individuals may advance to the state final as individuals.
Pl  Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
1   Jay Nelson            Sr.  Morrison                  74   Tim Schurman
2   Danny Ackerman        Sr.  Peoria Christian          75   Steve Hauter
3   Josh Hart             So.  Erie                      76   Marcia Smith
3   John Noe              Sr.  Dunlap                    76   Jack Gleich
5   Jon Noble             So.  Havana                    77   Dick Lounsberry
5   Charles West          Sr.  Morrison                  77   Tim Schurman
5   Kraig Theesfeld       Sr.  Kewanee Wethersfield      77   Gene Hulick
8   Michael Bridgford     So.  Aledo                     78   Ray Leng
8   Jonas DeWitte         Sr.  Taylor Ridge Rockridge    78   Mike Foley
8   Matt Rupiper          Sr.  Henry-Senachwine          78   Richard Meade
8   Dan Loughery          So.  Tremont                   78   Troy Schmidt
12  Dan Harksen           Sr.  Rock Island Alleman       79   Gene Elsner

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1   Morrison                        309  Tim Schurman
2   Dunlap                          320  Jack Gleich
3   Kewanee                         331  Dave Spets

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Morrison                           
Golfer Yr Scor Jay Nelson Sr. 74 Charles West Sr. 77 Isaac Gogg Sr. 78 Scott Nelson So. 80 Tim Houzenga Fr. 84 Matt Millerschole Sr. 86

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Dunlap                             
Golfer Yr Scor Jon Noe Sr. 76 Matt Weisner So. 80 Doug Feltenstein Sr. 82 Nick Johnson Jr. 82 Chris Sparrow So. 87 Grant Swanson Jr. 91

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Kewanee                            
Golfer Yr Scor Dan Erickson Sr. 80 Duane Price Jr. 80 Tony Ruzas Jr. 83 Nathan Young Sr. 88 Andy Dwyer So. 88 Andy Eckardt Sr. 89