Boys Golf Results 2000 

Hoffman Estates (Conant) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 3, 2000 at 5:41 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Poplar Creek Golf Course                  
Length of course (in yards): 6311
Par: 70

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Bobby Bennett         So.  New Trier                 70

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: In boys sectionals, only golfers who qualified for the sectional as individuals may advance to the state final as individuals.
Pl  Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
1   Bobby Bennett         So.  New Trier                 70   Robert Ruiz
2   Jon Schram            Jr.  Buffalo Grove             71   Tom Dineen
3   Brendan Jonland       Sr.  Palatine                  72   Jim Marshall
4   Brad Teitelbaum       Sr.  Glenbrook North           73   Patrick LaMaster
5   Jason Sondag          Sr.  Glenbrook South           74   Rich Gregory
6   Tim Streng            So.  Mt. Prospect              75   George Bork
6   Kevin Shimer          Jr.  Deerfield                 75   Fred Dickman
8   Jeff Johnson          Jr.  New Trier                 76   Robert Ruiz
8   Brad Marek            Jr.  Arlington Hts. Hersey     76   Dan Caporuso
8   Anthony Gillick       Jr.  Arlington Hts. St. Viator 76   Jack Halpin
8   Mike Grodecki         Sr.  Loyola                    76   Ray Del Fava
12  Joe Pesoli            Sr.  Buffalo Grove             77   Tom Dineen
12  Ryan Robinson         Sr.  Loyola                    77   Ray Del Fava
12  Erling Wu-Bower       Sr.  St. Viator                77   Jack Halpin
12  Chuck Graybeal        Jr.  Mt. Prospect              77   George Bork

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1   New Trier                       302  Robert Ruiz
2   Loyola                          310  Ray Del Fava
3   Buffalo Grove                   315  Tom Dineen
4   Glenbrook North                 315  Patrick LaMaster

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: New Trier                          
Golfer Yr Scor Andrew Vitt Sr. 78 Chris Musgjerd Sr. 81 Matt Monaghan Sr. 78 Bobby Bennett So. 70 Michael Musgjerd So. 82 Jeff Johnson Jr. 76

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Loyola                             
Golfer Yr Scor Bob Molina Sr. 81 Matt Hoesley Sr. 78 Andrew Rueve Sr. 81 Mike Grodecki Sr. 76 Andy Collins Sr. 79 Ryan Robinson Sr. 77

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Buffalo Grove                      
Golfer Yr Scor Jon Schram Jr. 71 Bob Moore Jr. 85 Eric Crost Jr. 83 Dave Duski Sr. 84 Joe Pesoli Sr. 77 Ryan Kellerman Jr. 91

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Glenbrook North                    
Golfer Yr Scor Matt Barden Sr. 79 Chris Sidor Jr. 88 Brad Teitelbaum Sr. 73 Dan Singer So. 86 Sam Rosenberg Sr. 85 Chase thuente Jr. 78