Boys Golf Results 2000 

Bloomington (Central Catholic) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 4, 2000 at 6:01 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Thank You to Ironwood GC Staff and all the Voluteers that helped make this Regional a success.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Ironwood GC                               
Length of course (in yards): 6756
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Mark Grabowski        Sr.  Maroa-Forsyth             74

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: In boys sectionals, only golfers who qualified for the sectional as individuals may advance to the state final as individuals.
Pl  Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
1st Mark Grabowski        Sr.  Maroa-Forsyth             74   Dana Dale
2nd Matt Golden           Sr.  Leroy                     77   Steven Reschke
2nd Brad Molitor          So.  University High School    77   John McQuary
4th Jason Fisner          Jr.  Hartsburg-Emden           78   Thomas Mikelson
4th Jeff Denny            So.  Olympia                   78   Mark Franks
4th Scotty Rolf           Jr.  Prairie Central           78   Jerry Freadhoff
4th Jordan Carpenter      Jr.  University High School    78   John McQuary
4th Tanner Morris         Jr.  University High School    78   John McQuary
9th Alan Andrews          Jr.  Leroy High School         79   Steven Reschke
9th Cam Cheek             Jr.  Olympia HS                79   Mark Franks
9th Ryan McClellan        Sr.  Prairie Central           79   Jerry Freadhoff
12th John Spinner          Sr.  Maroa-Forsyth             80   Dana Dale
13th John Bennet           So.  Olympia HS                81   Mark Franks
13th Matt Hawkins          Sr.  Olympia Hs                81   Mark Franks
13th JT Thomas             Sr.  University HS             81   John McQuary
13th Jim Clark             Jr.  Moweaqua Central A&M      81   B. Adamson

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1st University HS                   314  John McQuary
2nd Olympia HS                      319  Mark Franks
3rd Maroa-Forsyth HS                321  Dana Dale
4th Prairie Central                 326  Jerry Freadhoff

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: University HS                      
Golfer Yr Scor Jordan Carpenter Jr. 78 Brad Molitor So. 77 Tanner Morris Jr. 78 JT Thomas Sr. 81 Neal Naik Jr. 82 Dustin Wickenhauser Jr. 83

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Olympia HS                         
Golfer Yr Scor Jeff Denny So. 78 Cam Cheek Jr. 79 John Bennet Sr. 81 Matt Hawkins Sr. 81 Cullen Hayes Jr. 83 Eric Whittmer So. 84

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Maroa-Forsyth                      
Golfer Yr Scor Mark Grabowski Sr. 74 John Spinner Sr. 80 Bill Brumett Sr. 82 Tyler Morgan Sr. 85 Brent Stanley Sr. 89 Jared Perry Sr. 103

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Prairie Central                    
Golfer Yr Scor Scotty Rolf Jr. 78 Ryan McClellan Sr. 79 Matt Mills Sr. 84 Colin Vaughn So. 85 Aaron Ifft So. 87 Marc Thomas Sr. 94