Boys Golf Results 2000 

Chicago (St. Ignatius) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 10, 2000 at 7:10 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Matt Kockler of Carl Sandburg won the 12th qualifying spot in a playoff with Steve Mroozian of Neuqua Valley.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: George Dunne National                     
Length of course (in yards): 6175
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Matt Maskal           Sr.  Morris                    72
Ryan Michals          Sr.  Lockport                  72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: In boys sectionals, only golfers who qualified for the sectional as individuals may advance to the state final as individuals.
Pl  Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor Coach                 
1st Matt Maskal           Sr.  Morris                    72   David Locke
1st Ryan Michals          Sr.  Lockport                  72   David Devol
3rd Drew Pierson          Sr.  Lockport                  73   David Devol
4th Grant Garza           So.  Lockport                  75   David Devol
4th Mac Canali            Jr.  Marian Catholic           75   Jim Mendenhal
4th T.J. Blakemoor        Jr.  Homewood Flossmoor        75   Pete Godfrey
4th Kyle Mandrelle        Jr.  Minooka                   75   Jim Young
8th Mike Papineau         Sr.  Bremen                    76   Bill Nowak
8th Ben Carlstead         Sr.  Homewood-Flossmoor        76   Pete Godfrey
10th Ian Springer          Fr.  St. Ignatius              77   Edward Monaghan
10th Josh Limbaugh         Sr.  Thorton-Fractional South  77   Michael Drobnak
12th Matt Kockler          Sr.  Carl Sandburg             78   Al Chesky

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1st Lockport                        301  David Devol
2nd Minooka                         312  Jim Young
3rd Homewood-Flossmoor              316  Pete Godfrey

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lockport                           
Golfer Yr Scor Dan Koleno Sr. 91 Kevin Fetzer Sr. 82 Andy McKeague Jr. 81 Grant Garza So. 75 Drew Pierson Sr. 73 Ryan Michals Sr. 72

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Minooka                            
Golfer Yr Scor Bo Valentino Sr. 94 Greg Lupton Sr. 82 Adam Middleton Sr. 80 Jon Zolecki So. 79 Eric Danielson Sr. 78 Kyle Mandrelle Jr. 75

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Homewood-Flossmoor                 
Golfer Yr Scor Jon Landow Sr. 88 Brad Peterson Jr. 85 Matt Grund Sr. 83 Adam Friedlander So. 82 Ben Carlstead Sr. 76 T.J. Blakemoor Sr. 75