Illinois High School Association
  Boys Cross Country Results 2012 

Normal (Community) Boys Cross Country Sectional Results

Posted Friday, November 2, 2012 at 8:12 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Maxwell Park, Normal, IL                      
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Patrick Perrier       Jr.  O'Fallon                  14:36
2   Alex Riba             Sr.  O'Fallon                  14:36
3   Joey Santillo         Sr.  Minooka                   14:54
4   Dorrian Gordon        So.  O'Fallon                  15:23
5   Chad Maxwell          Sr.  Edwardsville              15:23

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Matt Anyiwo           Jr.  Homewood Flossmoor        12th 15:39   Mary Kate Pack
Salvador Lazaro       Jr.  Joilet Central            14th 15:42   Doug Cherry
Khalil Lightbourne    Jr.  Thornwood                 20th 15:57   Brian Evans
Kennth Allen          Sr.  Thornwood                 21st 15:58   Brian Evans
Luke Johnston         Sr.  Lincoln-Way East          23rd 15:59   Ross Widinski
Jesse Unzueta         Sr.  Thornwood                 24th 15:59   Brian Evans
Greg Rogers           Sr.  Grainte City              27th 16:03   Richie Skirball

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   O'Fallon                          26   Jon Burnett
2   Lincoln-Way Central               81   John Taylor
3   Edwardsville                      95   George Patrylak
4   Minooka                           104  Kevin Gummerson
5   Pekin                             176  Mike Czajkowski
6   Thornwood                         203  Brian Evans
7   Normal Community                  221  Tom Patten
8   Lincoln-Way East                  228  Ross Widinski
9   Joliet West                       242  Brian Newman
10  Joliet Central                    296  Doug Cherry
11  Tinley Park Andrew                303  Bob Matz
12  Lincoln-Way North                 304  Tom Gavin

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: O'Fallon                             
Runner Yr Pl Time Patrick Perrier Jr. 1st 14:36 Alex Riba Sr. 2nd 14:36 Dorrian Gordon So. 4th 15:23 Brennan Koester Jr. 8th 15:32 Evan Wesslund Jr. 11th 15:38 Steven Chorma Jr. 15th 15:44 Dustan Davidson Fr. 30th 16:08 Spencer Phillips Romeo Scagliarini Kevin Marquez Adam Becker Logan Whorton

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Lincoln-Way Central                  
Runner Yr Pl Time Chris Kaminski Jr. 7th 15:31 Dru Rozewicki Sr. 9th 15:36 Joey Nelson Jr. 18th 15:52 Tommy Kolacki So. 22nd 15:58 Kevin Fabian Jr. 25th 16:02 Nathan Coppens Fr. 26th 16:03 Andrew Robbins Ben Zibricky Ryan Barry Ian Peterson Jackson Waters Ben Alvarado

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Edwardsville                         
Runner Yr Pl Time Chad Maxwell Sr. 5th 15:23 Ethan Townzen Fr. 13th 15:41 Brydon Groves-Scott So. 16th 15:45 Ryker Frohock Sr. 19th 15:52 Zain Pyarili So. 42nd 16:27 James Mayfield Jr. 55th 16:40 Fredrick W Schoenthal So. 71st 16:53 Dalton Masterson Hunter Hessler Jay Lickert Joe Shannon Ben Gabel

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Minooka                              
Runner Yr Pl Time Joey Santillo Sr. 3rd 14:54 Alex Pierce Sr. 6th 15:25 Cam Knudsen Sr. 10th 15:37 Cheyne Robinson Jr. 37th 16:22 Erik Brick Sr. 48th 16:31 Henry Bugajski So. 49th 16:33 Will O'Connell Sr. 81st 17:02 Joey Teresi Cody Sterkowitz Michael Bozue Gabe Ceballos Kyle Swanson

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Pekin                                
Runner Yr Pl Time Nathan Mefford Sr. 17th 15:51 Austin Cash So. 31st 16:09 Kris Clark Jr. 32nd 16:09 Travis Park Sr. 43rd 16:28 Tate Heiple Jr. 53rd 16:38 Devon McClanahan Jr. 78th 17:00 Dustin Bennett So. 111 17:33 Brennan Williamson Jakob Potts