Boys Cross Country Results 2010 

Sycamore (H.S.) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 23, 2010 at 3:17 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Race was run in a major rain storm. All teams did a great job in the conditions. Special thanks to Kishwaukee College for allowing us to host this on their campus.

Race Course

Location of Course: Kishwaukee College (Sycamore Host)            
Length of course (in miles): 3

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Chris Alvarez         Jr.  Crystal Lake (Central)    16:05.45
2   Ben Kanute            Sr.  Aurora (Marmion Academy)  16:06.09
3   Clint Kleim           Jr.  Burlington (Central)      16:10.41
4   Michael Bondi         Sr.  Crystal Lake (Central)    16:16.35
5   Bennett Marsh         Sr.  Aurora (Marmion Academy)  16:27.88

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Mark Stice            Fr.  Sycamore (HS)             8th 16:39.91 Mike Lambdin
Kevin Baker           Sr.  Aurora (IMSA)             27th 17:20.49 William Navis
Sam Kwak              Sr.  Aurora (IMSA)             31st 17:32.40 William Navis
Jason Chyson          Sr.  Sycamore (HS)             32nd 17:33.25 Mike Lambdin
John Mathey           Jr.  Sycamore (HS)             33rd 17:34.35 Mike Lambdin

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Aurora (Marmion Academy)          36   Dan Billish
2   Crystal Lake (Central)            43   Bill Eschman
3   Maple Park (Kaneland)             91   Chad Cleary
4   Burlington (Central)              91   Vince Neil
5   Aurora (Central Catholic)         96   Tony Kerber
6   Sycamore (HS)                     145  Mike Lambdin
7   Aurora (IHSA)                     182  William Navis
8   Hampshire                         249  Patty Nihells

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Aurora (Marmion Academy)             
Runner Yr Pl Time Ben Kanute Sr. 2 16:06.09 Bennet Marsch Sr. 5 16:27.88 Nolan Dickson Jr. 6 16:31.12 Brady Hunt Jr. 11 16:44.44 Chris Herbert Sr. 12 16:45.66 Will Graft Jr. 19 17:06.61 Eddie Grahovec Sr. 26 17:19.02 Matt Choice Jr. Rich Parilla Jr. Josh Kanute So. Andy Young Sr. Liam O'Dea So.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Crystal Lake (Central)               
Runner Yr Pl Time Chris Alvarez Jr. 1 16:04.45 Michael Bondi Sr. 4 16:16.35 Mark Talarico So. 10 16:43.21 Alex Baker So. 13 16:46.66 Eric Loria Sr. 15 16:58.22 Elias Peters Sr. 28 17:21.48 Connor Sterchi Sr. 35 17:36.84 Bo DellaMaria Sr. Chris Sirridge Sr. Henry Cortes Jr. Stuart Streit Jr. Adam Baker So.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Maple Park (Kaneland)                
Runner Yr Pl Time Trevor Holm Sr. 7 16:35.79 Grant Alef Sr. 17 17:01.08 Conor Johnson So. 20 17:08.35 Nate Rehkopf Jr. 22 17:12.41 Tommy Whittaker Sr. 25 17:18.65 John Meisenger So. 37 17:54.58 Clayton Brundige Jr. 42 18:19.62 Devin Swearingen Jr. Jake Ginther Jr. Ryan Bower Fr. Kyle Carter Fr. Brandon Huber So.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Burlington (Central)                 
Runner Yr Pl Time Clint Kliem Jr. 3 16:10.41 Dan Morgan So. 14 16:56.56 Mike Gulik Jr. 21 17:11.56 Joe Gannon Jr. 24 17:16.46 Will Evans Sr. 29 17:22.92 Tyler Panariello Sr. 40 18:06.61 Clint Creal Jr. 41 18:07.22 Mason Creal Jr. Josh Schwarting Fr. Chris Mull Jr. Mike Dorband Jr. Danny Hartwell Jr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Aurora (Central Catholic)            
Runner Yr Pl Time Matthew Meyers So. 9 16:41.93 Jimmy Spencer Sr. 16 17:00.16 Alexander Duncan Jr. 18 17:02.79 Adrian Alviar So. 23 17:13.35 Matthew Marter Jr. 30 17:20.50 Justin Jerwers So. 44 18:33.26 Arnulfo Olivia Jr. 47 18:47. 1 Daniel Aguilera So. Javier Montelongo Fr. Adam Miller Sr. James Cerza Fr. Benito Vega So.