2007 Boys Cross-Country Results

Lockport (Twp.) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 20, 2007 at 2:45 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Great weather and terrific sportsmanship shown by all involved. Good luck in East Peoria.

Race Course

Location of Course: Dellwood Park, Lockport IL                    
Length of course (in miles): 3.1

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Nathan Troester       Sr.  Lincoln-Way East          15:42
2   Kyle Engnell          Sr.  Lockport Twp.             15:59
3   Ron Revord            Sr.  Lincoln-Way East          16:02
4   Myles Scott Stirn     Sr.  Lincoln-Way East          16:16
5   David Inczauskis      So.  Lockport Twp.             16:33

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Juan Sanchez          Sr.  Chicago Hts. Bloom        6th 16:40   Huey Johnson
Shane Mitoraj         Sr.  New Lenox Providence      19th 17:37   Dawn Gura
Josh Martin           So.  Crete Monee               20th 17:40   Brian O'Donnell
Justin Gertz          Sr.  Chicago Hts. Bloom        26th 17:49   Huey Johnson
Terry Starnes         Jr.  Crete Monee               33rd 18:15   Brian O'Donnell

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Lincoln-Way East                  28   Lisa McAllister
2   Lockport Township H.S.            49   Tom Razo
3   Lincoln-Way Cenral                78   John Taylor
4   Andrew                            108  Bobby Matz
5   Marian Catholic                   134  Tim Sovereign

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lincoln-Way East                     
Runner Yr Pl Time Nathan Troester Sr. 1st 15:42 Ron Revord Sr. 3rd 16:02 Myles Scott Stirn Sr. 4th 16:16 Nick Sinadinos Fr. 9th 17:03 Matt Niendorf So. 11th 17:16 Dan August So. 25th 17:48 Dan Hearne Jr. 27th 17:54 Jeff O'Brien Sr. Pete Demaio Jr. Mike Harris Sr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Lockport Twp.                        
Runner Yr Pl Time Kyle Engnell Sr. 2 15:59 David Inczauskis So. 5 16:33 Ryan Piotrowski Sr. 8 17:00 Pete Sullivan Jr. 13 17:22 Ryan Mitsos Fr. 21 17:41 Matt Piotrowski So. 22 17:42 Brandon Marolda So. 30 17:58 David Sajdak Fr. Will Branda Sr. Jeff Oldendorf Fr. Jason Stampanato Sr. Steve Strunka So.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Lincoln-Way Central                  
Runner Yr Pl Time Joe Gasca Jr. 10 17:10 Steve Ahlgrim Jr. 14 17:26 Patrick Chojnacki Jr. 15 17:29 Ethan Simmons Jr. 16 17:32 Rob Puttkammer Sr. 23 17:42 Kyle Counter Fr. 29 17:57 Cory Scharwarth Fr. 42 18:42 Tom Willmot Jr. Wayne Brock Sr. Zach Klaaren So. Ryan Stapinski Sr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Andrew                               
Runner Yr Pl Time Matt Rychel Sr. 7 16:49 Frankie Frausto So. 17 17:34 Brian Tholl Jr. 24 17:46 Mike Falco Fr. 28 17:55 Dan Darling Jr. 32 18:06 Will Scott Sr. 40 18:34 Dean Knieps Fr. 45 18:47 Alex kluchki Jr. Robin Joseph Sr. Chad Linhart Jr. Brian McGrath Jr. Sajith Bandara Jr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Marian Catholic                      
Runner Yr Pl Time Tim Stanis Sr. 12 17:22 Ryan Merriman Sr. 18 17:36 Jonathan Caffarelli So. 31 18:00 James Jackson So. 35 18:23 David Lennie Sr. 38 18:32 Nate Bodnar Fr. 50 19:23 Dan Anderson Jr. 56 19:57 Chris Bozzeti Sr. Matthew Ireland Fr. Sean Woods So. Eric Lareau Fr. Jack Coleman So.