Boys Cross Country Results 2006 

Normal (Community West) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 21, 2006 at 3:39 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Maxwell Park -- Normal, IL                    
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Cory Nanni            Sr.  Normal West               15:31.16
2   Josh Roig             So.  Bloomington               15:42.19
3   Kevin Forde           Jr.  Normal University         15:47.37
4   Jonny Kaufmann        Jr.  Normal West               15:52.04
5   Alex Frye             Sr.  Kankakee McNamara         15:52.95

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Corre Woltering       Jr.  Ottawa Township           10th 16:29.55 Vincent Thompson
Chris Sheets          Jr.  Bradley-Bourbonnais       11th 16:31.70 Mike Owens
Jon Richards          So.  Streator Township         12th 16:35.93 Julie Ralston
Scott Clark           Jr.  LaSalle-Peru              17th 16:55.21 James O'Hare
Noah Dunham           Sr.  Pontiac                   24th 17:01.62 Bobby DiNardi

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Bloomington                       32   John Szabo
2   Normal West                       76   Den Patten
3   Normal University                 82   Lester Hampton
4   Normal Community                  91   Tom Patten
5   Kankakee McNamara                 152  Ken Klipp
6   Bradley-Bourbonnais               164  Mike Owens
7   Ottawa Township                   192  Vincent Thompson
8   Streator Township                 201  Julie Ralston
9   Pontiac                           207  Bobby DiNardi
10  LaSalle-Peru                      269  James O'Hare

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Bloomington                          
Runner Yr Pl Time Josh Roig So. 1st 15:42.19 Ben Nathan Sr. 2nd 15:54.80 Doug Rever Jr. 3rd 16:20.54 Joey Waldorf Sr. 4th 16:23.11 Andy Szabo So. 5th 16:24.14 Nat Smith Sr. 6th 16:56.27 Jeremy Lakebrink So. 7th 18:34.27

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Normal West                          
Runner Yr Pl Time Cory Nanni Sr. 1st 15:31.16 Jonny Kaufmann Jr. 2nd 15:52.04 Jesse Holliger Jr. 3rd 16:59.72 Brant Basting Sr. 4th 17:01.15 Reid Basting Jr. 5th 17:03.57 Steve Ross Jr. 6th 17:19.20 Drew Frey Jr. 7th 17:34.52

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Normal University                    
Runner Yr Pl Time Kevin Forde Jr. 1st 15:47.37 Josiah Husk So. 2nd 16:38.31 Kyle Erickson Sr. 3rd 16:40.43 Kirk Saunders So. 4th 17:02.16 Brandon Shaver Sr. 5th 17:04.01 Nick Houska Jr. 6th 17:27.31 Josh Clay Jr. 7th 17:43.49

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Normal Community                     
Runner Yr Pl Time Chris Poulard Sr. 1st 16:44.05 Jonny Smart Jr. 2nd 16:51.29 Logan Campbell So. 3rd 16:56.99 Tyler Pinter Sr. 4th 16:57.30 Drew Mueller Jr. 5th 16:58.76 Caleb Young Jr. 6th 17:31.67

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Kankakee McNamara                    
Runner Yr Pl Time Alex Frye Sr. 1st 15:52.95 Theotis James Jr. 2nd 17:25.81 Garrett Wasson So. 3rd 17:38.68 Michael Breault Fr. 4th 17:55.42 Patrick O'Brien Sr. 5th 18:05.90 JP Moore So. 6th 18:28.35 Kyle Miller Sr. 7th 18:53.70