Boys Cross Country Results 2006 

Woodstock (H.S.) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 21, 2006 at 2:48 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Conditions at race time were close to perfect. Thanks to the meet workers and all the fans that came out for an excellent race and meet.

Race Course

Location of Course: Emricson Park Woodstock, Illinois             
Length of course (in miles): 3.0 mile

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Evan Jager            Sr.  Algonquin (Jacobs)        15:23
2   Ryan Hoklas           Sr.  Crystal Lake Prairie Ridge 15.29
3   Derek Ericson         Sr.  Crystal Lake Central      16:16
4   Brad Keating          Sr.  Cary Grove                16:18
5   Nick Nunez            Sr.  Dundee-Crown (Carpentersville) 16:24

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Evan Jager            Sr.  Algonquin Jacobs          1st 15:23   Rob Piercy
Nick Nunez            Sr.  Dundee-Crown Carpentersville 5th 16:24   Tom Smith
Paul Evans            Sr.  Woodstock Marian Central  6th 16:26   Dave Marrinson
Curtis Weisenberger   Jr.  McHenry                   15th 16:56   Jim Wheeler
Connor Kustief        Jr.  Dundee-Crown Carpentersville 20th 17:11   Tom Smith

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Cary Grove (Cary)                 55   Layne Holter
2   Prairie Ridge (Crystal Lake)      70   Jennifer Fuerholder
3   Crystal Lake Central              79   Bill Eschman
4   Huntley                           123  Bob Walsh
5   Crystal Lake South                143  Richard Eschman
6   Dundee-Crown Carpentersville      146  Tom Smith
7   McHenry                           147  Jim Wheeler
8   Algonquin Jacobs                  182  Rob Piercy
9   Marian Central Woodstock          198  Dave Marrinson
10  Woodstock                         224  Marty Sobczak
11  Marengo                           311  Rich Weinhandl

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Cary Grove (Cary)                    
Runner Yr Pl Time Brad Keating Sr. 4th 16:18 Ryan Weber Sr. 7th 16:32 Mike Klein Sr. 9th 16:38 Phillip Fairleigh Fr. 14th 16:52 Chris Fitterer Sr. 21st 17:11 Mike McNamara Jr. 27th 17:26 Dan Bartz Jr. DNP Brian Bajorek So. DNP Jeff Boivin Jr. DNP Bill Roth So. DNP Dan Fallon Sr. DNP Adam Resseguie So. DNP

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Prairie Ridge (Crystal Lake)         
Runner Yr Pl Time Ryan Hoklas Sr. 2nd 15:29 Billy TenBusch Jr. 8th 16:36 Harrison Bueno Sr. 10th 16:42 Josh Horeled Sr. 17th 17:07 Chris Fleming Sr. 33rd 17:39 Elijah Handelsman Sr. 47th 18:18 Mitch Buthod Sr. 48th 18:19 Kyle Berillo Jr. DNP Bryan Taylor So. DNP Matt Tunnicliffe Fr. DNP Alex Wagner Fr. DNP Pat MacMeekin Jr. DNP

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Crystal Lake Central                 
Runner Yr Pl Time Derek Ericson Sr. 3rd 16:16 Carson Stechi Jr. 12th 16:45 Jim Capalbo Jr. 13th 16:46 Tyler Whitefield Jr. 25th 17:24 Steve Fenton Jr. 26th 17:25 Brian Clarke Sr. 35th 17:47 Max Davies Sr. 54th 18:30 Ben Flavin So. DNP Jake Gartner Jr. DNP Ryan Miller Sr. DNP Mark Rivera Sr. DNP Gary Weber Sr. DNP

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Huntley                              
Runner Yr Pl Time Todd Farbiak Jr. 11th 16:45 Kyle DeSantis Sr. 16th 17:02 Alex Beruscha So. 22nd 17:15 Matt Soling Jr. 23rd 17:21 Ryan Hollister Sr. 51st 18:27 Tyler Leibnitz So. 60th 18:49 Marcus Montello So. DNP Robert Lopez Jr. DNP Andrew Hafner So. DNP Derek Reinhold Jr. DNP Logan McCombs So. DNP Charlie Noble Jr. DNP

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Crystal Lake South                   
Runner Yr Pl Time Josh Uvodich So. 18th 17:09 Justin Masey Sr. 19th 17:10 Phillip Hernandez Jr. 29th 17:30 Wade Kilian So. 31st 17:37 Ryan Kethcart Fr. 46th 18:16 Joe Bruzzini So. 50th 18:26 Mike Van Dorpe Jr. 67th 19:27 Eliot Lee Sr. DNP Nick Kirby Sr. DNP Jake O'Hara Jr. DNP Kevin Ryan So. DNP Spencer Savage So. DNP