Boys Cross Country Results 2006 

Havana Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Monday, October 23, 2006 at 8:52 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Dickson Mounds State Museum                   
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Jordan Patterson      Jr.  Williamsville             16:11
2   Daniel  Thompson      Jr.  Rochester                 17:24
3   Nicholas Power        Jr.  Athens                    17:41
4   Tim Vogt              Jr.  Springfield (Ursuline)    17:43
5   Eric Turley           Sr.  Pleasant Plains           17:46

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Tim Vogt              Jr.  Springfield (Ursuline)    4th 17:43   Nelson Aguiar
Anthony Kolrus        So.  Springfield (Ursuline)    18th 19:31   Nelson Aguiar
Harold Osborn         Fr.  Springfield (Ursuline)    26th 20:05   Nelson Aguiar
Jeff Dokey            Fr.  Springfield (Ursuline)    29th 20:33   Nelson Aguiar
Shane Sullivan        Jr.  Springfield (Ursuline)    33rd 20:55   Nelson Aguiar

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Williamsville                     49   Bill Gastorf
2   Pleasant Plains                   76   Don Helfer
3   Athens                            79   Chad Gaub
4   Rochester                         80   Lisa Wycoff
5   Petersburg (PORTA)                83   James Brauer
6   Springfield (Ursuline)            110  Nelson Aguiar

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Williamsville                        
Runner Yr Pl Time Jordan Patterson Jr. 1st 16:11 Trevor Thompson So. 6th 18:09 Jonathan Moos So. 8th 18:19 Eric Hansen Sr. 10th 18:35 Zach Mierzejewski Fr. 24th 19:58 Dustin Davenport Jr. 28th 20:20 Blake Burns Sr. 36th 21:54 Trevor Burns So. Joe Kaminski Sr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Pleasant Plains                      
Runner Yr Pl Time Eric Turley Sr. 5th 17:46 Jacob Keeney So. 7th 18:14 Zach Fox Sr. 15th 19:26 Justin Kilby Sr. 17th 19:30 Josh Bennett Sr. 32nd 20:54 JD Maloney So. 34th 21:08 Cole Kassing So. 36th 21:38 Jarrod Davenport Sr. David Schildman Sr. Ravi Reddy So. Matt Grove So. Greg Nelson So.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Athens                               
Runner Yr Pl Time Nicholas Power Jr. 3rd 17:41 Jackson Andel So. 11th 19:09 Kristopher Hopper Jr. 16th 19:27 Sam Andel So. 21st 19:47 Michael Clostermery Jr. 27th 20:05 Derrick Dunk Jr. 37th 22:10 Matthew Lott So. Nick Schuecking So.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Rochester                            
Runner Yr Pl Time Daniel Thompson Jr. 2nd 17:24 Gabe Owens So. 13th 19:19 Ben Kay Jr. 22nd 19:47 Mike Yates Fr. 30th 20:44 Jordan Hopwood So. 38th 22:34 Clay Godar Sr. 14th 19:24 Henry Janssen Jr. Jared Olson Jr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Petersburg (PORTA)                   
Runner Yr Pl Time Cody Dirks Jr. 9th 18:33 Adam Devine Fr. 12th 19:10 Kevin Furth Fr. 19th 19:44 Jake Bultmann Jr. 20th 19:45 Steve Kuhn So. 23rd 19:51 Frank Hopper Fr. 25th 20:02 Jake Bayless So. 31st 20:50 Ken Knuppel Sr. Ryne Poelker So. Justin Ramsey So. Chris Thomas So. Aaron Stott Fr.