Boys Cross Country Results 2005 

St. Joseph (S.J.-Ogden) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 22, 2005 at 1:54 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

50's, light breeze. Wet, slow course.

Race Course

Location of Course: Kickapoo State Park                           
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Scott Krapf           Sr.  Danville (Schlarman)      16:05
2   Nathan Warstler       Jr.  Georgetown-Ridge Farm/Chrisman 16:23
3   David Restad          Jr.  Champaign (St. Thomas More) 16:47
4   Cameron Cropek        Sr.  Urbana (University High)  17:23
5   Kangway Chuang        Sr.  Urbana (University High)  17:24

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
David Restad          Jr.  Champaign (St. Thomas More) 3rd 16:47   Tracy Neitzel
Drew Weaver           Sr.  Sidell (Jamaica) Coop     21st 18:17   Mark Hettmansberger
Dan Sacre             Sr.  Sidell (Jamaica) Coop     22nd 18:19   Mark Hettmansberger
Keith Burke           Sr.  Sidell (Jamaica) Coop     23rd 18:23   Mark Hettmansberger
Justin Jones          So.  Fithian (Oakwood)         25th 18:27   Tim Lee

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Urbana University High            50   Doug Mynatt
2   St. Joseph-Ogden                  60   Andy Derks
3   Paxton Buckley Loda               87   John Overstreet
4   Georgetown-RF/Chrisman            90   Tom Kolbartz
5   Danville (Schlarman)              144  Steve Jones
6   Sidell(Jamaica) Coop              146  Mark Hettmansberger
7   Champaign (St. Thomas More)       164  Tracy Neitzel
8   Fithian (Oakwood)                 186  Tim Lee
9   Bismarck Henning                  228  Marcia Mohr

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Urbana (University High)             
Runner Yr Pl Time Cameron Cropek Sr. 4th 17:23 Kangway Chuang Sr. 5th 17:24 Austin Rundus So. 6th 17:29 Malcolm Taylor Fr. 8th 17:35 Nathan Domier Sr. 27th 18:42 Robbie Robinson Sr. 35th 19:24 Jimmy Huggett Jr. 42nd 19:45 Robert Croisant Jr. Cheng Luo Fr. Marquis Wang Jr. Carl Zielinski So.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: St. Joseph-Ogden                     
Runner Yr Pl Time Patrick Ford Jr. 7th 17:32 Zach Flessner So. 9th 17:39 Jordan Harpst Jr. 11th 17:45 Ethan Ford Fr. 16th 18:00 Kenton Northen Jr. 17th 18:04 Josh Bayles Sr. 19th 18:11 Luke Allison So. 24th 18:23 Aaron Ball Sr. Nick Wright Sr. Matt Foreman Sr. Billy Grider Jr. Ben Trumbull

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Paxton Buckley Loda                  
Runner Yr Pl Time David Woolridge Jr. 10th 17:42 Devin Bergman Jr. 12th 17:48 Nick Brehm So. 13th 17:51 Adam Carlson So. 18th 18:06 Felix Cardosa So. 34th 19:12 John Carson Sr. 40th 19:40 Eric Wolfe Sr. 46th 20:02 Eric Burton So. Will Glazik Fr. David Goold Fr. Nolan Lee So. Will Luhrsen Sr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Georgetown-Ridge Farm/Chrisman       
Runner Yr Pl Time Nathan Warstler Jr. 2nd 16:23 Dalton Lorenzen Fr. 14th 17:58 Reed Morris Jr. 20th 18:16 Matthew Kestufskie Fr. 26th 18:39 Cody Swick So. 28th 18:50 Jeff Dunlap Fr. 36th 19:26 Stephen Bowyer Fr. 49th 20:24 Caleb Winland Sr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Danville (Schlarman)                 
Runner Yr Pl Time Scott Krapf Sr. 1 16:05 TJ Barton So. 15th 17:58 Tim Larson Sr. 29th 18:50 Michael Larson So. 45th 19:56 Michael Pemberton Fr. 54th 21:27 Matt Wright Fr. 55th 21:30 Nate Liggett Fr. 58th 23:06 Matt Pellegrini Sr. Vinny Drake Fr. Cody Bianchetta Fr.

Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback