Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2004 

Park Forest (Rich East) Boys Cross Country Sectional Results

Posted Monday, November 1, 2004 at 10:40 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Rich East High School                         
Length of course (in miles): 2.98

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Kevin Adamowski       So.  Carl Sandburg             15:29
2   Jake Bruene           Sr.  TF South                  15:34
3   Kevin Veselik         Sr.  Benet Academy (Lisle)     15:39
4   Tim Pierie            Sr.  Lincoln-Way East          15:46
5   Brian Beaird          Jr.  Naperville Central        15:49

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Jake Bruene           Sr.  TF South                  2nd 15:34   Glenn Smith
Brian Beaird          Jr.  Naperville Central        5th 15:49   Neil Duncan
Mark Battista         So.  Lincoln-Way Central       6th 15:49   John Taylor
Jon Heerdt            Sr.  Bolingbrook               10th 15:57   Art Pahl
David Sexton          Sr.  Oak Lawn                  12th 16:03   Chris Repa
Kyle Somerfield       Sr.  Hinsdale Central          13th 16:04   Pete Schlueter
John Walter           Jr.  Marian Catholic           14th 16:07   Tim Sovereign

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Naperville North                  56   Dave Racey
2   Carl Sandburg                     125  John O'Malley
3   Lincoln-Way East                  147  Lisa McAllister
4   Neuqua Valley                     150  Paul Vandersteen
5   Benet Academy (Lisle)             150  Kevin Renicker

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Naperville North                     
Runner Yr Pl Time Chris DeSalvo Sr. 7th 15:50 Jakub Kolacz Jr. 8th 15:55 Tom DeBerge Sr. 9th 15:56 Kyle Sleik So. 11th 15:59 Eric Pedersen Jr. 22nd 16:14 John Sadlik So. 33rd 16:28 Matt Ward Sr. 51st 16:46 Paul Boyer Fr. Mike Tylinski So. Blake Fischer So. Mike Trattner So. Bryan Arturo Fr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Carl Sandburg                        
Runner Yr Pl Time Kevin Adamowski So. 1st 15:29 Brad LaRocque So. 17th 16:08 Justin Smith So. 30th 16:23 Myles Scott-Stirn Fr. 34th 16:29 Mike Young So. 52nd 16:47 Chuck Archer So. 56th 16:51 Anthony Girton So. 60th 16:53 Scott Brozek Jr. Jake Gerdes Jr. Mike Marbach Fr. Tom Sideras So. Luke Sikora Sr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Lincoln-Way East                     
Runner Yr Pl Time Tim Pierie Sr. 4th 15:46 Jeff Gerske Sr. 16th 16:08 Kyle Kirchner So. 29th 16:23 Ron Revord Fr. 46th 16:43 Nathan Troester Fr. 66th 17:00 Kevin Hickey Sr. 96th 17:28 Matt Newman Jr. 106 17:36 Nick Anton Jr. Matt Daly Jr. Matt Dornbos So. Jon Fisher Sr. Mike Signore Jr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Neuqua Valley                        
Runner Yr Pl Time Spenser Murakami Jr. 23rd 16:15 Mike Nutt Sr. 28th 16:22 Kevin Pojman Sr. 35th 16:31 Ryan Miller Sr. 36th 16:34 Alake Kashyap Jr. 37th 16:36 Eric Olen Sr. 48th 16:44 Mike Winek Jr. 50th 16:45 Joe Bergelin Sr. Matt Britten Jr. Tony Parast So. Joe Murphy Jr. Andrew Heinz Jr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Benet Academy (Lisle)                
Runner Yr Pl Time Kevin Veselik Sr. 3rd 15:39 Nick Geyer So. 19th 16:11 Brian Schroeck So. 41th 16:37 Scott Williams Sr. 43rd 16:40 Matt Clifford So. 53rd 16:49 Doug Guarascio Jr. 63rd 16:58 Robby Olp So. 70th 17:02 Nick Marachesei Jr. Andrew Kustusch So. Brendan Reilly Sr. Brian Hayes So.