Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2004 

Cowden (C.-Herrick) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 23, 2004 at 2:33 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Weather was rainy until race time. Stopped raining, but course was still wet.

Race Course

Location of Course: Cowden Community Park                         
Length of course (in miles): 2.8

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Kyle Cash             Sr.  Cumberland High School    15:10
2   Eric Deters           Sr.  Neoga High School         15:37
3   Challas Ray           Jr.  Cumberland High School    15:50
4   Jay Wilson            Sr.  Cumberland High School    16:16
5   Matt Sudkamp          Jr.  Cumberland High School    16:25

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Eric Deters           Sr.  Neoga High School         2   15:37   Art Borries
Andrew Ewing          So.  Neoga High School         15  17:11   Art Borries
Matt Best             So.  Tuscola High School       17  17:23   Mark Sweeney
Chris Flake           Jr.  Neoga High School         25  17:59   Art Borries
Josh Bennett          Sr.  Villa Grove High School   29  18:19   Karen Riddell

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Cumberland High School            19   Jim Miller
2   Shelbyville High School           50   Kevin Kramer
3   Cowden-Herrick High School        83   Jackie Mette
4   Tolono Unity High School          101  Jenny Blank
5   Paris High School                 107  Jim Virostko

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Cumberland High School               
Runner Yr Pl Time Kyle Cash Sr. 1 15:10 Challas Ray Jr. 2 15:50 Jay Wilson Sr. 3 16:16 Matt Sudkamp Jr. 4 16:25 Tony Haney Jr. 5 16:58 Dylan Shupe Jr. 6 16:59 Bryce Fitch Sr. 7 18:03 Doug Powers Fr. Trey Stone Fr. Levi Sudkamp Fr. Brandon Walker Sr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Shelbyville High School              
Runner Yr Pl Time Shaun Nibbe Fr. 2 16:53 Stanley Donahoo So. 3 17:00 Brennon Baker Sr. 4 17:02 Ronald Lavarie Sr. 1 16:32 Lucas Dunaway Jr. 5 17:19 Chris Mosley 6 20:49 Andrew Denning Sr. 7 21:12 Greg Powers So. Jeremy Holmes So. Evan Isley Fr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Cowden-Herrick High School           
Runner Yr Pl Time Jacob Reynolds Fr. 1 16:48 Kevin Deadmond Sr. 2 17:04 James Long Sr. 3 17:49 Justin Golding Sr. 4 18:00 Seth Turner So. 5 18:14 Ben Long So. 6 18:53 Nathan Boehm So. 7 19:59 Trent Boehm So. Jacob Childerson So. Nick Wurl Fr. Brad Wilson So. Cody Frailey Fr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Tolono Unity High School             
Runner Yr Pl Time Ben VonBehren Sr. 1 17:42 Jacob Naese Jr. 2 17:51 Matt Herriott Sr. 3 17:54 Nick Hausman Sr. 4 17:57 Shane Woodcock Fr. 5 18:20 Henry Dust Fr. 6 18:24 Darren Kammin Jr. 7 18:29 Matt Butler Jr. Chris Spencer Sr. Heath Woodcock Fr. Wes Hoffman Fr. Brett Booher Fr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Paris High School                    
Runner Yr Pl Time Heath Erwin Sr. 1 16:38 Lucas Miller So. 2 17:34 Brandon Brown Jr. 3 17:52 Chris Waters Jr. 4 20:10 Jeremy Bennett Fr. 5 20:14 Jake Joseph Fr. 6 20:33 Cody Gale So. 7 22:28 Drew Griffin Sr. Dan Alexander Jr. Blake Winningham Jr.