Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2004 

Macomb Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 23, 2004 at 3:12 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Spring Lake Park, Macomb                      
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Eric Obert            Jr.  Liberty                   16:25
2   Ryan Richards         Sr.  Sciota (West Prairie)     17:40
3   Jared Schmidt         Sr.  Liberty                   17:41
4   Anthony Haley         Sr.  Quincy Notre Dame         17:57
5   Justin Carl           Jr.  Liberty                   18:13

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Ryan Richards         Sr.  Sciota (West Prairie)     2nd 17:40   Alicia Richardson
Michael Haas          Jr.  Nauvoo (N.-Colusa)        12th 19:17   Rodney Norris
Patrick Hastings      Jr.  Mendon (Unity)            16th 19:40   Paul Littleton
Neil Fulsang          So.  Sciota (West Prairie)     18th 20:05   Alicia Richardson
David Morgan          Jr.  Nauvoo (N.-Colusa)        25th 21:04   Rodney Norris

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Liberty                           25   Brad Neisen
2   Quincy Notre Dame                 30   Andy Edgar
3   Monmouth (HS)                     67   Gary Miller
4   Macomb                            118  Dave Miller

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Liberty                              
Runner Yr Pl Time Eric Obert Jr. 1st 16:25 Jared Schmidt Sr. 2nd 17:41 Justin Carl Jr. 4th 18:13 Justin Obert Jr. 8th 18:59 Jake Elwood Jr. 10th 19:10 Patrick Clark Fr. 14th 19:50 Kyle Leaply Fr. 19th 20:35 Jeremy Totsch So. Zach Leaply Fr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Quincy Notre Dame                    
Runner Yr Pl Time Anthony Haley Sr. 3rd 17:57 Andrew Edgar So. 5th 18:38 Stefan-Paul Schweitzer Jr. 6th 18:49 Mark Baker Fr. 7th 18:54 Jason Benz Sr. 9th 19:03 Aaron Weiman Jr. 18th 20:33 Kyle Eager Fr. 21st 21:05 Blake Haubrich Jr. Tom Andrews Fr. Kurt Liggett So. John Hermens So. Dan Haas Sr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Monmouth (HS)                        
Runner Yr Pl Time Clinton Schreck Jr. 11th 19:18 Greg Ryner Jr. 12th 19:30 Dustin Renwick Jr. 13th 19:37 Brad Smith So. 15th 20:05 Jeremiah Bresnahan So. 16th 20:20 Jason Haynes Sr. 17th 20:30 Austin Twomey So. 22nd 21:10 Reine Packingham Jr. Logan Weir So. Preston Hull Fr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Macomb                               
Runner Yr Pl Time Noel Andrew Fr. 20th 20:43 Chris Buwick Fr. 23rd 21:37 Philip Moe Jr. 24th 22:54 Derek Hammond Fr. 25th 25:16 Matt Bay Fr. 26th 28:58 Matt Wetmore So.