Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2003 

Normal (Community West) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 25, 2003 at 4:27 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Maxwell Park, Normal, IL.  61761              
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Andy Kubiak           Jr.  Bloomington High School   15:42
2   Steven Hurth          Jr.  Normal Community High School 15:51
3   Emory Burdette        Sr.  Ottawa High School        16:05
4   Chris Zook            So.  Normal Community High School 16:09
5   Dane Murray           Sr.  Bloomington High School   16:19

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Bob Spelich           Jr.  LaSalle-Peru High School  23  17:31   James O'Hare
Jake Greider               Pontiac High School       26  17:48   Trenton Roth
Jordan Rick           Jr.  LaSalle-Peru High School  28  18:00   James O'Hare
Chris Verdi           So.  Bradley-Bourbonnais HS    31  18:08   Bryce Baker
Brandon Honey         Jr.  Bradley-Bourbonnais HS    33  18:14   Bryce Baker

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Normal Community High School      32   Tom Patten
2   Bloomington High School           41   John Szabo
3   Ottawa High School                76   Vince Thompson
4   Streator High School              110  Brad Brittin
5   Normal Community West High School 131  Den Patten

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Normal Community High School         
Runner Yr Pl Time Steven Hurth Jr. 2 15:51 Chris Zook So. 4 16:09 Ben Love Sr. 7 16:39 Jared Starnes So. 9 16:46 Brent Chatham Sr. 10 16:48 Shawn Finlen Sr. 12 17:00 Justin Dumyahn Jr. 15 17:17 Steve Hanley Sr. Evan Riehl Sr. Clayton Myers Sr. Luke Beasley Jr. Nathan Rasmussen So.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Bloomington High School              
Runner Yr Pl Time Andy Kubiak Jr. 1 15:42 Dane Murray Sr. 5 16:19 Matt Chrstensen Jr. 8 16:42 Joey Waldorf Fr. 13 17:09 Rob Barkulis So. 14 17:17 Brett Litwiller Jr. 17 17:21 Tyler Apple Jr. 27 17:57 Andrew Sergeant Jr. Andy Owens So. Peter Waldorf So. Ben Nathan Fr. Nat Smith Fr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Ottawa High School                   
Runner Yr Pl Time Emory Burdette Sr. 3 16:05 Ben Huebner Sr. 6 16:28 Mike Park Fr. 18 17:22 Brent Ahern Sr. 24 17:33 Tony Morelli Sr. 25 17:36 Jesse Wert Jr. 32 18:09 Ryan Jones So. 35 18:24 Quincy Mitchell So. Mike Lamb Fr. Beau Miller Sr. Jeremy Wasilewski So. Kyle Beyer Sr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Streator High School                 
Runner Yr Pl Time Matt York Sr. 16 17:19 Bryan Essman Sr. 19 17:25 Robert Johnson So. 20 17:27 Dustin Crone So. 21 17:29 Steve Holcomb Jr. 34 18:18 Chris Woods So. 38 18:36 Ryan Zimmerman Jr. 46 18:54 Aaron Flatt Jr. Chris Burcar Jr. Keith Arvik Jr. Ross Hawley So. Tom Salata Fr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Normal Community West High School    
Runner Yr Pl Time Corey Tutewiler Sr. 11 16:57 Brant Basting Fr. 22 17:31 Dan Leary Sr. 29 18:03 Kyle Fisher Sr. 30 18:04 Tad Sterling Jr. 39 18:38 Doug Lewis So. 42 18:43 Alex Hickman So. 47 18:55 Tim Cannon Sr. Mike Horvath Jr. Cory Thomas So. Matt Shapiro Sr. Adam Waibel So.