Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2003 

Urbana (H.S.) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 25, 2003 at 2:41 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Urbana Golf and Country Club                  
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   William McCann        Sr.  Decatur MacArthur         15:00
2   Eric McClelland       Sr.  Decatur MacArthur         15:22
3   Steve Rogers          Sr.  Champaign Centennial      15:27
4   Josh Wakeman          So.  Mt. Zion                  15:45
5   Clint Coffey          Sr.  Charleston                15:57

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
William McCann        Sr.  Decatur MacArthur         1st 15:00   Bill Harbeck
Eric McClelland       Sr.  Decatur MacArthur         2nd 15:22   Bill Harbeck
Josh Wakeman          So.  Mt. Zion                  4th 15:45   Randy Bollhorst
Blaise Carie          So.  Mt. Zion                  7th 15:59   Randy Bollhurst
Alex Long             Sr.  Urbana                    8th 16:06   Greg Johnson

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Champaign Centennial              61   Greg Walters
2   Champaign Central                 77   Grant Iles
3   Decatur Eisenhower                114  Greg Collingwood
4   Charleston                        117  Derrick Landrus
5   Mahomet- Seymour                  129  Bonnie Moxley

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Centennial                           
Runner Yr Pl Time Steve Rogers Sr. 1st 15:27 Joe Leach So. 2nd 16:10 Matt Kurley So. 3rd 16:31 Joshua Hinds Jr. 4th 16:35 Dan Rolando So. 5th 16:49 Marc Emmanuel Jr. 6th 17:26 Luke Penner So. 7th 17:57 Dan Penner Jr. Matt Johnson Jr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Champaign Central                    
Runner Yr Pl Time Graham Tenant Jr. 1st 16:23 Michael Kesler So. 2nd 16:26 Tyler McGill Jr. 3rd 16:34 Thomas Broadrick Fr. 4th 16:46 Andrew Chisholm Jr. 5th 17:00 Mario Pulcini Jr. 6th 17:35 Michael Thies Jr. 7th 18:38 Perry Howard Jr. Erik Antrim Fr. Jordan Billingsley So. Matt Fieckert Fr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Decatur Eisenhower                   
Runner Yr Pl Time Justin Baer Sr. 1st 15:58 Gavin Sowa Jr. 2nd 16:44 Cory Mason So. 3rd 16:48 Eric Scholl Jr. 4th 17:25 Chris Logan Jr. 5th 17:33 Nick Baum So. 6th 18:00 Dillion Ziegler Fr. 7th 18:29 Jamie Barr Sr. Shane Johnson Jr. Andy Prosser Fr. Micah Thurn Fr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Charleston                           
Runner Yr Pl Time Clint Coffey Sr. 1st 15:57 Robert Gooden Sr. 2nd 16:29 Zack Buxton Fr. 3rd 17:12 Dane Church So. 4th 17:21 Rob Pence So. 5th 17:42 Ben Emmett Jr. 6th 17:58 John McElwee So. 7th 18:38 Shane Coartney So. Greg Frank So. Joe Hager Fr. Tracey Flatt Fr. Colby Bailey So.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Mahomet Seymour                      
Runner Yr Pl Time Taylor Sebestik Sr. 1st 16:33 Justin Sebens Fr. 2nd 17:09 Alex Smith Sr. 3rd 17:11 Troy Pittman So. 4th 17:14 Brandon Smith Sr. 5th 17:24 Robert Beach Sr. 6th 17:29 CJ Fall Sr. 7th 17:33 Jason Riddle Sr. Patrick Kirwan Jr. Kevin Koenig Jr. Dustin Campbell So. Matt Williams So.