Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2003 

Lisle (Sr.) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 25, 2003 at 1:01 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

The course was wet and muddy. We had no problem with management of the wide mouth chute.

Race Course

Location of Course: Lisle Community Park, Lisle, IL               
Length of course (in miles): 3.1

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Austin Power          Sr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     16:27
2   Dave Jaeger           Jr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     16:45
3   Bill Travis           Jr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     17:19
4   Erik VanKampen        Jr.  Elmhurst (Timothy Christian) 17:21
5   Colin Diamond         Jr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     17:30

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Joe Lutzow            Jr.  Melrose Park (Walther Lutheran 6   17:33   Steve Zielke
Apollos Frusti        So.  West Chicago (Wheaton Academy) 8   17:50   Bill Bickhart
Will Phillips         So.  West Chicago (Wheaton Academy) 15  18:10   Bill Bickhart
Allen Erjavec         So.  Melrose Park (Walther Lutheran 18  18:28   Steve Zielke
Lucas Waldron         Jr.  Melrose Park (Walther Lutheran 20  18:36   Steve Zielke

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Wheaton (St. Francis)             21   Scott Nelson
2   Lisle (Sr.)                       87   Ken Jakalski
3   Elmhurst (Timothy Christian)      111  Richard Zylstra
4   Lombard (Montini)                 115  James Workman
5   Westmont                          122  Steve Wolf

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Wheaton (St. Francis)                
Runner Yr Pl Time Austin Power Sr. 1 16:27 Dave Jaeger Jr. 2 16:45 Bill Travis Jr. 3 17:19 Colin Diamond Jr. 5 17:30 Jacob Nelson So. 10 17:57 Mike Brown Jr. 12 18:03 Kyle Schlegel Jr. 16 18:11 Ryan Darin Fr. Adam Nelson Sr. Matt Rentner Jr. Kevin Strohmaier So. Zach Trogdon Fr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Lisle (Sr.)                          
Runner Yr Pl Time Dan Modaff Sr. 9 17:54 Karl Geweniger Jr. 11 17:57 Brad Vodicka Jr. 21 18:39 Steve DeSitter So. 22 18:40 Nick Orlock Jr. 24 18:43 Patrick Schau Jr. 46 20:47 Michael O'Neil So. 51 21:18 Nick Chang Jr. Lucas Chapman Jr. Brandon Dapper Sr. Sean Russell Sr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Elmhurst (Timothy Christian)         
Runner Yr Pl Time Erik VanKampen Jr. 4 17:21 Peter Zigterman Sr. 13 18:04 Calvin Drenth So. 28 18:57 Matt Benjamin Fr. 33 19:27 Dale Bonnes So. 36 19:49 John Bradley Sr. 50 21:12 Peter Groenewold Sr. 53 22:55 Eric Boomsma Sr. Jonathan Huizinga So. Aaron Reck So. Ben Searer Sr. Tom Speulda Fr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Lombard (Montini)                    
Runner Yr Pl Time Jonathan O'Brien So. 7 17:36 Chris Placzek So. 17 18:17 John Crue Jr. 29 19:09 James Bajzek So. 30 19:17 Tom Hillebrand So. 35 19:39 Kevin Martin So. 47 20:51 Eric Bonet Fr. 49 21:05

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Westmont                             
Runner Yr Pl Time Phil Siwinski Jr. 14 18:07 Frank Nese So. 19 18:30 Jesse Lin Sr. 25 18:48 Dan Scanlan Sr. 32 19:22 Chris Habib Fr. 34 19:29 Keith Sorn Fr. 38 19:50 Tony Wilder Jr. 40 19:59 Raj Gavini Jr. Sunny Gill So. Zach Hummel Sr. Mike Reid So. Adam Vohra Fr.