Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2002 

East Peoria Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 26, 2002 at 1:20 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Overcast day, cold, light breeze. 50 degrees

Race Course

Location of Course: Illinois Central College                  
Length of course (in miles): 2.95

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Trent Hoerr           Sr.  Morton                    15:34
2   Andy Bloom            Jr.  Pekin                     15:53
3   Pat Eckhardt          Sr.  Peoria Central            16:04
4   Matt Koetter          Fr.  Pekin                     16:07
5   Carl Radosevich       Sr.  Notre Dame                16:12

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Trent Hoerr           Sr.  Morton                    1st 15:34   Darren Hurst
Jeremy Brown          Sr.  East Peoria               12th 16:50   Clem Salazar
Matt Fischer          Jr.  Morton                    14th 16:54   Darren Hurst
Chance Kelch          Jr.  Washington                20th 17:10   Bob Facker
Ben Getz              So.  Morton                    24th 17:24   Darren Hurst

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1   Pekin                           60   Don Merrick
2   Notre Dame                      65   Mike Sullivan
3   Metamora                        81   Gene Jones
4   Peoria High                     104  Dave Poehls
5   Peoria Richwoods                110  Bob LaCroix

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Pekin                              
Runner Yr Pl Time Andy Bloom Jr. 2nd 15:53 Matt Koetter Fr. 4th 16:07 Benjamin Berardi Sr. 8th 16:31 Matt Hyde Sr. 10th 16:41 David Richards Fr. 36th 18:04 Mike Sheehan So. 37th 18:06 Jared Milam So. 48th 18:53

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Peoria Notre Dame                  
Runner Yr Pl Time Carl Radosevich Sr. 5th 16:12 Chris Colgan Jr. 7th 16:18 Tim Newlin So. 15th 16:55 Sean McDonough Sr. 16th 17:01 Brandon Shaver Sr. 22nd 17:17 Justin Reeser Jr. 23rd 17:20 Matt Stenger Jr. 45th 18:40

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Metamora                           
Runner Yr Pl Time Kyle Schierer Jr. 6th 16:15 Matt O'Shea Jr. 9th 16:32 Scott Sabin So. 17th 17:03 Doug Mason Jr. Jr. 19th 17:06 Matt Goodyear Jr. 30th 17:46 Ryan Doremus Sr. 33rd 17:51 Levi Swartzentruber Sr. 35th 17:57

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Peoria High                        
Runner Yr Pl Time Pat Eckhardt Sr. 3rd 16:04 Tyler Goodyear Jr. 13th 16:51 Brian Greene Jr. 18th 17:04 Todd Herrmann Jr. 31st 17:46 Kenneth Rogers Sr. 39th 18:11 Adam Jacobs Sr. 44th 18:34 Tim Eckhardt Fr. 49th 19:01

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Peoria Richwoods                   
Runner Yr Pl Time Ali Alkhafaji Jr. 11th 16:47 Ryan Smith So. 21st 17:11 Adam Gray Sr. 25th 17:29 Kyle Barber Jr. 26th 17:30 Eric Biltgen Jr. 27th 17:32 David Ferino So. 32nd 17:47 Luke Diebold So. 34th 17:55