Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2002 

Summit (Argo) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 26, 2002 at 5:06 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Bull Frog Lake, Willow Springs            
Length of course (in miles): 3.0 mile

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Ryan Kuphall          So.  Lyons Township High School 15:25
2   Jon Ruud              Sr.  Lyons Township High School 15:30
3   Eric Koslowski        Sr.  Argo Community High School 15:32
4   Eugene Marino         Sr.  Lyons Township High School 15:44
5   Mike Jeter            Jr.  Lyons Township High School 15:53

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Nick O'Connor         Sr.  Morton High School        14th 16:55   Bill Bloom
Keith Flood           Jr.  Morton High School        21st 17:37   Bill Bloom
Luis Marcias          Fr.  Morton High School        25th 18:04   Bill Bloom
Johnny Gonzalez       So.  Morton High School        28th 18:11   Bill Bloom
Ishmael Fernandey     So.  Curie High School         29th 18:15   Claude Bossette

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1   Lyons Township High School      18   Mike Kuharic
2   Argo Community High School      67   David Brady
3   Kennedy High School             111  Edward Lattyak
4   Mt. Carmel High School          115  Sean Daly
5   Riverside-Brookfield High School 116  John Beasley

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lyons Township High School         
Runner Yr Pl Time Ryan Kuphall So. 1st 15:25 Jon Ruud Sr. 2nd 15:30 Eugene Marino Sr. 3rd 15:44 Mike Jeter Jr. 4th 15:53 Colin Warren Sr. 5th 16:19 Joe Beczak Jr. 6th 16:31 Anwar Garcia Sr. 7th 16:35 Mike DcDonald Sr. DNR Wade Novak Jr. DNR Doug Rackow Jr. DNR Brad Topol Jr. DNR Alex Yount Sr. DNR

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Argo Community High School         
Runner Yr Pl Time Eric Koslowski 1st 15:32 Pablo Sarinana 2nd 16:37 Paul Zavala 3rd 16:44 Mike Dominguez 4th 17:24 Jeff LaRocque 5th 18:07 Dennis Croucher 6th 18:11 Joshua Muzuma 7th 18:39 Tom Dominguez Jr. DNR Marcus McLin Sr. DNR Joseph Muzuma Fr. DNR Jay Robertson Jr. DNR Hector Rosales So. DNR

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Kennedy High School                
Runner Yr Pl Time Hester Lara Sr. 1st 16:53 Slawomir Chwalek Jr. 2nd 16:54 Alex Volasco Sr. 3rd 17:30 Abraham Mireles Sr. 4th 18:01 Richard Garcia So. 5th 19:31 Devin McGee Fr. 6th 20:55 Brett Scollard Fr. 7th 21:04 Roland Olczark So. DNR

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Mt. Carmel High School             
Runner Yr Pl Time Chris Jones Jr. 1st Chris Hudson Jr. 2nd Andrew Labahn Sr. 3rd Martin Walsh So. 4th Jose DelReal Fr. 5th Bryan Rogers Jr. 6th Jon Ehrenstrom Fr. 7th Roman Barraza Sr. DNR George Bruggenthies Sr. DNR Dan Farrell Sr. DNR Dan Hutter Jr. DNR

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Riverside-Brookfield High School   
Runner Yr Pl Time Eric Wodzinski Sr. 1st 17:01 Scott Randel Sr. 2nd 17:14 Dan Perzyna Sr. 3rd 17:28 Sean Kolar Sr. 4th 18:33 Joe Holecak Sr. 5th 18:35 Dan Kysela Sr. 6th 19:38 Peter Rizzi Sr. 7th 20:09 Kevin Halmon Jr. DNR Alex Ksiasek Jr. DNR Lawrence Manetti Sr. DNR Minecho Mintchev Jr. DNR Brian Siazon Sr. DNR