Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2002 

Orland Park (Sandburg) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 30, 2002 at 10:17 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Race Course

Location of Course: Turtlehead Lake                           
Length of course (in miles): 2.94

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Matt Withrow          Jr.  Tinley Park (Andrew)      14:36
2   Tim Kelly             Sr.  Orland Park (Sandburg)    15:23
3   Tony Clavio           Sr.  Orland Park (Sandburg)    15:38
4   Art Glaz              Jr.  Palos Hills (Stagg)       15:39
5   Mike White            Jr.  New Lenox (Lincolnway Central) 15:42

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Art Glaz              Jr.  Palos Hills (Stagg)       4   15:39   Jim Newquist
Tom Schutzius         Jr.  Tinley Park H.S.          17  16:23   Scott Frigo
Tim McCann            So.  Palos Hills (Stagg)       20  16:31   Jim Newquist
Adam Tysse            Jr.  Oak Forest H.S.           21  16:33   Bob Burt
Arthur Bareikis       Jr.  Tinley Park H.S.          23  16:41   Scott Frigo

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1   Orland Park (Sandburg)          33   Pete Struck
2   New Lenox (LincolnWay Central)  74   John Taylor
3   Palos Heights (Shepard)         109  Paul DeYoung
4   Frankfort (LincolnWay East)     110  Lisa McAllister
5   Tinley Park (Andrew)            123  Joe Mortimer

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Orland Park (Sandburg)             
Runner Yr Pl Time Tim Kelly Sr. 2 15:23 Tony Clavio Sr. 3 15:38 Mark Gentile Sr. 6 15:56 Brian Glaza Jr. 7 16:03 Dan Hankosky Sr. 15 16:21 Colin Nolan Jr. 19 16:31 Jake Gerdes Fr. 26 16:44 Tom Brozek Sr. Rob Murphy Jr. Terry Kalata Jr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: New Lenox (LincolnWay Central)     
Runner Yr Pl Time Mike White Jr. 5 15:42 Tyler Moore Fr. 8 16:05 Luke Alvarez Jr. 10 16:10 Dan Baldacci Jr. 11 16:13 Alex Holmquist So. 40 17:28 Mike Berkery Fr. 41 17:29 Steve Erbeck Fr. 44 17:32 Tim Kennedy So. Ralph Motto So. Matt Holm So. Gary Quick So. Nick Grabavoy Sr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Palos Heights (Shepard)            
Runner Yr Pl Time Byron Baine Sr. 12 16:18 Scott Eppley Sr. 13 16:19 Mike Adler Sr. 18 16:30 Anthony Rhea Jr. 24 16:41 Rich O'Dwyer Jr. 42 17:29 Andrew Keene Jr. 43 17:30 Michael Smith Jr. Jr. 58 18:04 Richard Sims Jr. John Hawthorne Jr. Michael O'Neill So. Anthony Rose Sr. Jon Synal Jr.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Frankfort (LincolnWay East)        
Runner Yr Pl Time Jess Strilich Sr. 9 16:05 Tim Pierie So. 10 16:23 Cid Landeros Sr. 25 16:42 John Ames Sr. 28 16:48 Mike Toomey Sr. 32 17:00 Jeff Gerske So. 33 17:01 Tim Scanlan Jr. 46 17:37 Matt Hall Jr. Jason Brosseau Jr. Joe Bush Jr. Nick Anton Fr. Kevin Conway Fr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Tinley Park (Andrew)               
Runner Yr Pl Time Matt Withrow Jr. 1 14:36 Joe Tucker Jr. 14 16:20 Brian Syring So. 22 16:37 Basil Dahbur Jr. 38 17:17 Pete Moritz Fr. 48 17:41 Sean Mooney Fr. 53 17:54 Ken Breiner So. 60 18:09 Justin Kleehammer So. Andy Sova So. Mark Gabel Jr. Ryan Cerceo Jr. Scott Moecker Fr.