Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Cross Country Results 2002 

Bensenville (Fenton) Boys Cross Country Regional Results

Posted Saturday, October 26, 2002 at 1:14 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

The public was complimentary on a well run meet. Several coaches expressed gratitude over the course set-up and management.

Race Course

Location of Course: Fenton High School, Bensenville, IL       
Length of course (in miles): 3.0

Top 5 Runners

Pl  Runner                Yr   School                    Time    
1   Adam Manta            Sr.  Elmhurst (York)           15:23
2   Sean McNamara         So.  Elmhurst (York)           15:23
3   Alan Jackson          Sr.  Hinsdale (Central)        15:28
4   Jose Muneton          Sr.  Bensenville (Fenton)      15:34
5   Matt Montgomery       Jr.  Elmhurst (York)           15:39

Advancing Individuals

Runner                Yr   School                    Pl  Time    Coach                 
Alan Jackson          Sr.  Hinsdale (Central)        3   15:28   Pete Schlueter
Bill Potempa          Sr.  Downers Grove (South)     9   15:59   Kevin Keogh
Ryan Lahey            Sr.  Downers Grove (South)     16  16:17   Kevin Keogh
Ryan Gergen           Sr.  Glenbard (East)           23  16:31   Jack Brady
Conor Weber           Sr.  Hinsdale (Central)        24  16:35   Pete Schlueter

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                          Scor Head Coach        
1   Elmhurst (York)                 22   Joe Newton
2   Downers Grove (North)           84   Will Kupisch
3   Villa Park (Willowbrook)        98   Michael Brosseau
4   Lisle (Benet Academy)           107  None
5   Bensenville (Fenton)            111  John Kurtz

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Elmhurst (York)                    
Runner Yr Pl Time Adam Manta Sr. 1 15:23 Sean McNamara So. 2 15:23 Matt Montgomery Jr. 5 15:39 Eric Dettman Fr. 6 15:41 Mike Corry Sr. 8 15:58 Matt Dettman Fr. 11 16:04 Josh Sharko Jr. 21 16:29 Dave Montgomery Fr. Jon Schroeder So. Mark Fruin Jr. Roger Billhardt So. Colin Bourdage Sr.

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Downers Grove (North)              
Runner Yr Pl Time Andrew Kupisch So. 10 16:00 Jack Ryan Sr. 13 16:09 Nate Crider Jr. 14 16:10 Pat Duke Jr. 19 16:21 Mark Zycinski So. 28 16:46 Jim Bonfield Sr. 38 17:01 Mykel Griseta Jr. 39 17:02 Jonathan Caulton Sr. Rob Maurer Jr. Brian Fichter Sr. Helge Klapper Sr.

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Villa Park(Willowbrook)            
Runner Yr Pl Time Art Klatt Jr. 12 16:07 Dan Klatt So. 15 16:13 Jesse Luciano Fr. 18 16:20 Steve Jackson Jr. 22 16:30 Brett Ellsworth So. 31 16:51 Vince Bruno Jr. 37 17:00 Joe Cassidy So. 41 17:11 Asif Hazart Fr. Joseph Lamplot So. Peter Lemieux Jr. David Ziehm So.

Advancing Team #4

Name of School: Lisle (Benet Academy)              
Runner Yr Pl Time Kyle Mikowski Jr. 7 15:44 Kevin Veselik So. 17 16:20 Matt McCabe Fr. 20 16:23 Scott Williams So. 30 16:48 Dan Bockrath Jr. 33 16:54 Brent Jester Sr. 48 17:33 Sam Francis Sr. 50 17:35 Doug Guarascio Fr. Tom Skupien Jr. Dan Dranca Jr.

Advancing Team #5

Name of School: Bensenville (Fenton)               
Runner Yr Pl Time Jose Muneton Sr. 4 15:34 Larry Anzalone Sr. 25 16:37 Reid Selvik Sr. 26 16:39 John Cline Sr. 27 16:46 Bob Walz So. 29 16:47 Mike Caragher Jr. 40 17:06 James Thomka Jr. 64 18:29 Curtis Ewert Fr. Rafael Gomez So. Rick Malek So. Fahed Saada So. Patrick Fritsch Fr.