Boys Bowling Sectional at Plainfield (North) — 2016-17

* Last updated at 3:56 pm on Saturday, January 21, 2017

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

The results on this page include only those entries advancing to the state finals.

Potential at-large bowlers do not automatically advance to the state finals. The complete list of qualifiers will be posted on Monday.

The meet manager has submitted complete results in a PDF document.

Team scores

1 Minooka 6179
2 New Lenox (Lincoln-Way West) 6078
3 Chicago (Morgan Park) 6059
4 Lockport (Twp.) 6009
5 Orland Park (Sandburg) 5917
6 Oak Forest 5900
7 Bolingbrook 5876
8 Tinley Park (Andrew) 5872
9 New Lenox (Lincoln-Way Central) 5853
10 Oswego (East) 5702
11 Palos Heights (Chicago Christian) 5689
12 Joliet (West) 5624

Advancing teams


Kai Devine (Sr.) 563
Ryan Koesema (Sr.) 1188
Jon Studer (Sr.) 1337
Austin Schomig (Sr.) 1215
Tyler Koening (Jr.) 1203
Tim Frakes (So.) 183
Drew Toke (So.) 490
Eddie Wozniak (Jr.) 0

New Lenox (Lincoln-Way West)

George Dennison (Jr.) 0
Nick Baber (Sr.) 1144
Caleb Kirby (Jr.) 1172
Michael Nork (So.) 1215
Eric Ullian (Sr.) 1425
Alex Kubitz (Jr.) 0
Cameron Jablonski (Fr.) 0
Noah Selof (Sr.) 1122

Chicago (Morgan Park)

Braijon Carter (Sr.) 1297
Malik Coburn (Sr.) 1088
Mario Jordan (Jr.) 1103
Clinton Lyons (So.) 1242
Reginald Petty (Jr.) 1329
Daniel White (So.) 0

Lockport (Twp.)

Alec Buchaas (Jr.) 1254
Caleb Derrig (So.) 779
Ray Bufka (Fr.) 1023
Joe Wagner (Sr.) 1236
Andy Sims (Sr.) 1202
Andrew Bean (So.) 345
Dylan Smith (Jr.) 0
Jimmy Rozhon (So.) 170

Orland Park (Sandburg)

Cameron Crowe (So.) 1228
Brandon Goeringer (Sr.) 1250
Tommy Hayes (Sr.) 1172
Marc Moll (So.) 0
AJ Svatos (Sr.) 1126
Alex Zylo (Jr.) 1141

Oak Forest

Ryan Ahlgrim (Jr.) 1090
Jordan Ahlgrim (So.) 1187
Austin Nielsen (Fr.) 1215
Josh Boger (Sr.) 1163
Keith Pedersen (Sr.) 1245
Carter Mottl (So.) 0
Jeff Willeford (Fr.) 0
Tom Spencer (Jr.) 0

Individual champion

Eric Ullian (Sr.) New Lenox (Lincoln-Way West) 1425

Advancing individuals

Nate Stubler (Sr.) LaSalle (L.-Peru) 1386
Alex Acosta (Jr.) Bolingbrook 1352
Ethan Gerald (Sr.) Tinley Park (Andrew) 1322
Jordan Noftz (Sr.) Palos Heights (Shepard) 1312
Jack Baggs (Sr.) Plainfield (North) 1305
Jacob Hubbs (Sr.) Romeoville (H.S.) 1272
Colton Marks (Jr.) Frankfort (Lincoln-Way East) 1267

Potential at-large advancers

Jordan Chavez (Sr.) New Lenox (Providence Catholic) 1265
Jack Davern (So.) New Lenox (Lincoln-Way Central) 1257

Wheelchair division advancers