Boys Bowling Sectional at Vernon Hills — 2016-17

* Last updated at 7:06 pm on Saturday, January 21, 2017

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

The results on this page include only those entries advancing to the state finals.

Potential at-large bowlers do not automatically advance to the state finals. The complete list of qualifiers will be posted on Monday.

The meet manager has submitted complete results in a PDF document.

Team scores

1 Machesney Park (Harlem) 6441
2 Rockford (East) 6398
3 Rockford (R. Christian) 6292
4 Rockton (Hononegah) 6201
5 Sycamore (H.S.) 6103
6 Freeport (H.S.) 5943
7 Rockford (Auburn) 5938
8 Lincolnshire (Stevenson) 5923
9 Lake Zurich 5921
10 St. Charles (North) 5767
11 Grayslake (Central) 5684
12 St. Charles (East) 5670

Advancing teams

Machesney Park (Harlem)

Dawson Jones (Sr.) 1289
Noah Mandujano (So.) 1263
Collin Day (Sr.) 1347
Kyler Gerl (Jr.) 1232
Jacob Nimtz (Sr.) 1310
Nick Howard (Jr.)  
Josh Roth (Fr.)  
Cody Lawrence (So.)  

Rockford (East)

Brandon Folk (Jr.) 889
Jonathon Del Rio (Sr.) 357
Alex Wilson (Sr.) 706
Brandon Bunch (Sr.) 1315
Mitchell Le (Sr.) 1363
Casey Kiefler (Jr.) 941
Sawyer Kiefler (Jr.)  
Eric Persinger (Sr.) 827

Rockford (R. Christian)

Matthew Barabasz (Sr.) 1210
Ethan Brander (Jr.) 1816
Seth Cushman (Sr.) 1334
David Gartner (Jr.)  
Jack Hansen (Fr.)  
Graeme Nesbitt (Sr.)  
Myles Primm (Jr.) 1265
Aaron Tibbett (Jr.) 1297

Rockton (Hononegah)

Brett Beuthin (Jr.) 680
Parker Hearne (Jr.) 1272
Brandon Mooney (Sr.) 1217
Zachary Phillips (Jr.) 349
Cordel Schelm (Jr.)  
Tanner Schewe (Sr.) 1197
Jacob Sommer (So.) 169
Nick Sommer (Jr.) 1317

Sycamore (H.S.)

Adam Tipps (Sr.) 208
Kobey Dodson (Sr.) 1211
Keegan Palm (Fr.)  
Roman Runowiecki (Sr.)  
Trevor Smith (Sr.) 1210
Austin Verheage (Jr.) 1295
Matt Lueze (So.) 979
Lucas Wright (Sr.) 1200

Freeport (H.S.)

Bailey Luy (Sr.) 1241
Matthew Pfeiffer (Sr.) 129
Darren Temple (Sr.) 1218
Kane Collalti (Jr.) 1272
Julian Dyson (Jr.) 1141
Erik Alber (So.)  
Dylan Holbert (So.) 942
Zack Parkinson (So.)  

Individual champion

Seth Sikkema (Jr.) Fulton (H.S.) 1401

Advancing individuals

Seth Sikkema (Jr.) Fulton (H.S.) 1401
Mitchel Guzzle (Sr.) Rock Falls 1391
Lucas Pinkus (Jr.) Lincolnshire (Stevenson) 1344
Justin Bragg (So.) Belvidere (North) 1337
Matt Fleege (Jr.) Rockford (Boylan Catholic) 1334
Jacob Miner (So.) East Moline (United) 1321
Noah Abernathy (Sr.) Fox Lake (Grant) 1318

Potential at-large advancers

Nathanial Martin (Sr.) Rockford (Auburn) 1315
Zach Singer (Sr.) Lincolnshire (Stevenson) 1308

Wheelchair division advancers