Boys Bowling Regional at Marengo — 2015-16

* Last updated at 4:28 pm on Saturday, January 16, 2016

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

The results on this page include only those entries advancing to the sectional.

Manager's Comment: Great Day of Bowling. Congrats to Trevor Smith for bowling back to back 300 games (Games 3 &4). Congrats to Ed. Zurawksi for bowing a 300 game in game 2. Great sportsmanship from all participants and spectators. Glo Bowl was an excellent host.

The meet manager has submitted complete results in a PDF document.

Team scores

1 Sycamore (H.S.) 6608
2 Belvidere (North) 6095
3 DeKalb 6057
4 Belvidere (H.S.) 5799
5 Huntley 5782
6 Rockford (R. Christian) 5764
7 Woodstock (H.S.) 5639
8 McHenry 5525
9 Marengo 5182
10 Elgin (Westminster Christian) 4705

Advancing teams

Sycamore (H.S.)

Kobey Dodson (Jr.) 1405
Roman Runowiecki (Jr.) 0
Trevor Smith (Jr.) 1532
Trevor Smith (Jr.) 0
Kenny Taylor (Jr.) 0
Lucas Wright (Jr.) 1126
Austin Verheage (So.) 1276
Josh Lueze (Sr.) 1269

Belvidere (North)

Garrett Nelson (Jr.) 1076
Josh Pawlowski (Jr.) 953
Javier Martinez (Jr.) 571
Logan Blankenship (Jr.) 0
Jose Gonzalez (Jr.) 0
Jordan Paulson (Sr.) 1340
David Rayphole (Sr.) 940
Peyton Lutzow (Sr.) 1215


Nicklaus Eberly (Fr.) 1237
Logan Zarek (Fr.) 951
Jacob Hanson (Fr.) 0
Christopher Canaday (Fr.) 0
DJ Stiles (Jr.) 515
Ranzy Collins (Sr.) 1392
Matt Moon (Sr.) 1212
Zack Brust (Sr.) 750

Belvidere (H.S.)

Kevin Jenks (Fr.) 713
Zach Brawner (Jr.) 1101
Brock Irwin (Jr.) 917
Joe Gallagher (Jr.) 1266
Ben Deardorff (So.) 315
Anthony Gutierrez (So.) 180
Larry Tripamer (Sr.) 1307

Individual champion

Trevor Smith (Jr.) Sycamore (H.S.) 1532

Advancing individuals

Edward Zurawski Jr. (So.) Woodstock (H.S.) 1451
Seth Cushman (Jr.) Rockford (R. Christian) 1323
Kyle Sieb (Sr.) Huntley 1298
Isaak Carlton (Sr.) McHenry 1225
Jarrett Lanway (Sr.) McHenry 1224
Bailey Manczko (Jr.) Huntley 1185
Tyler Rowe (Jr.) Maple Park (Kaneland) 1185
Jake Barton (Jr.) Marengo 1184
Kevin Sieb (So.) Huntley 1180
Aaron Tibbett (So.) Rockford (R. Christian) 1159