Boys Bowling Sectional at Cahokia (H.S.) — 2015-16

* Last updated at 9:28 pm on Saturday, January 23, 2016

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

The results on this page include only those entries advancing to the state finals.

Potential at-large bowlers do not automatically advance to the state finals. The complete list of qualifiers will be posted on Monday.

Manager's Comment: There were many positive compliments about the organization of the tournament and how well it ran. The scoring was excellent with honor scores going to Andrew Orf of O'Fallon with an 818 series and a 300 from Alton's Jacob Donahue.

Team scores

1 Collinsville 6795
2 O'Fallon (H.S.) 6761
3 Belleville (East) 6726
4 Cahokia (H.S.) 6345
5 Alton (Sr.) 6285
6 Jerseyville (Jersey) 6241
7 Highland 6227
8 Herrin (H.S.) 6214
9 Salem 6091
10 Troy (Triad) 5969
11 Columbia 5911
12 Mt. Vernon (H.S.) 5881

Advancing teams


Eric Mielke (Sr.) 1329
Andrew Flanagan (Sr.) 846
Bryce Ray (Sr.) 1079
Hayden Juenger (So.) 1344
Clayton Hartman (Jr.) 1540
Noah Short (So.) 657
Elijah Hay (Fr.) 0
Alex Dall (Fr.) 0

O'Fallon (H.S.)

Andrew Orf (Jr.) 1519
Josh Bradshaw (Jr.) 1354
Michael Toohey (Jr.) 1400
Bradley Solomon (Sr.) 1179
Justin Hess (Sr.) 1309
Mark Hoerner (So.) 0
Matthew Doyle (So.) 0
Eli Rosenberg (So.) 0

Belleville (East)

Douglas Gray (Jr.) 1373
Myles Holbert (Sr.) 1238
Denzell Ware (Sr.) 0
David Barrett-Ness (Jr.) 1270
Kurtis Murphy (So.) 1455
Kyle Dauphin (Sr.) 1390
Jake Gray (So.) 0
Anthony Mayo (Jr.) 0

Cahokia (H.S.)

Scott Bovee (Sr.) 1335
William Barnett (Sr.) 1184
Adam Browning (Sr.) 1355
Ryan Bovee (So.) 1345
Kyle Brewer (Sr.) 1126
Austin Cotton (Sr.) 0
Kevin Strader (Fr.) 0
Jordan Banks (Sr.) 0

Alton (Sr.)

Jacob Donahue (Sr.) 1395
Matt Engdale (Fr.) 0
Matt Fritz (Sr.) 1167
Derek Henderson (So.) 193
Nik Meggos (Sr.) 900
Chris Perkey (Sr.) 1249
Tyler Stevenson (Jr.) 1381
Will Paisley (Sr.) 0

Jerseyville (Jersey)

Dylan Blackburn (Jr.) 0
Dane Farmer (Sr.) 1211
Jacob Freand (Sr.) 1348
Jeff Gump (Jr.) 1256
Brandon Handler (Sr.) 1222
Kevin Mangrum (Sr.) 1204
Greg Towell (So.) 0
Mike Russell (Fr.) 0

Individual champion

Clayton Hartman (Jr.) Collinsville 1540

Advancing individuals

Adam Restivo (Jr.) Herrin (H.S.) 1463
Justin Simpson (Sr.) Granite City 1422
John Lauzon (Sr.) Carbondale (H.S.) 1358
Keegan Spirek (Jr.) Breese (Mater Dei) 1353
John Harbaugh (Sr.) Waterloo (Gibault Catholic) 1350
Jordan Buske (Sr.) Highland 1343
Daniel Hummel (So.) Belleville (Althoff Catholic) 1333

Potential at-large advancers

Trent McVey (Sr.) Abingdon (A.-Avon) 1329
Tyler Cooper (Sr.) Edwardsville (H.S.) 1312

Wheelchair division advancers

Fletcher Hopkins (Sr.) Mascoutah 489