Boys Bowling Sectional at Plainfield (North) — 2014-15

* Last updated at 2:18 pm on Sunday, January 25, 2015

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

The results on this page include only those entries advancing to the state finals.

Potential at-large bowlers do not automatically advance to the state finals. The complete list of qualifiers will be posted on Monday.

The meet manager has submitted complete results in a PDF document.

Team scores

1 Minooka 6284
2 Tinley Park (Andrew) 6139
3 Plainfield (North) 6128
4 Orland Park (Sandburg) 6085
5 Lockport (Twp.) 6075
6 Frankfort (Lincoln-Way North) 6045
7 Oak Lawn (Richards) 6036
8 Chicago (Morgan Park) 5866
9 New Lenox (Lincoln-Way West) 5736
10 Plainfield (East) 5712
11 Plainfield (Central) 5678
12 Palos Heights (Shepard) 5617

Advancing teams


Kai Devine (So.) 1271
Chris Dombrowski (Sr.) 1296
Alex Guglielmucci (Sr.) 1264
Ryan Koesema (So.) 167
Kris Koesema (Sr.) 126
Dylan Pickett (Sr.) 146
Jack Russell (Sr.) 1311
Austin Schomig (So.) 703

Tinley Park (Andrew)

Brandon Dertz (Jr.) 1197
Ethan Gerald (So.) 553
Nicholas Guziak (Sr.) 1337
Patrick Mahoney (Sr.) 519
Joseph Rymsza (Sr.) 1261
Scott Taller (Jr.) 1272

Plainfield (North)

Jack Baggs (So.) 223
Ryan Carlson (Jr.) 157
Matt Gurgel (Sr.) 1246
Eric Maybach (Sr.) 1308
Dillon McGuire (Sr.) 1322
Matt Gurgel (Sr.) 154
AJ Auriemma (Jr.) 547
Steven Sussenbach (Sr.) 1171

Orland Park (Sandburg)

Brandon Goeringer (So.) 1207
Brett Ruckman (Jr.) 1270
Jared Saba (Sr.) 1007
Jack Kolpack (Jr.) 1167
Danny Griskell (Jr.) 1240
Kyle Knight (Jr.) 194

Lockport (Twp.)

Brian Baer (Sr.) 1207
Mike Pruchnik (Jr.) 1303
Philip Jackinoski (Jr.) 558
Noah Zwit (Jr.) 1035
Brandon McDowell (Sr.) 168
Andy Sims (So.) 1192
Alec Buchaas (Fr.) 612

Frankfort (Lincoln-Way North)

Jack Carlson (Sr.) 1314
Emmanual Pilatos (Sr.) 1214
Kyle Krupske (Sr.) 982
Jimmy O'Brien (Jr.) 1215
Kyle Pijarowski (Sr.) 1129
Ryan Sheridan (Sr.) 191

Individual champion

David Eggert (Jr.) New Lenox (Lincoln-Way West) 1406

Advancing individuals

David Eggert (Jr.) New Lenox (Lincoln-Way West) 1407
Russell Deer (Sr.) Midlothian (Bremen) 1400
Cody Surges (Sr.) Romeoville (H.S.) 1333
Nick Worley (Sr.) Ottawa (Twp.) 1332
Matt Strzechowski (Sr.) Bolingbrook 1324
Steven Grant (Sr.) Oak Lawn (Richards) 1308
Steve Stropkovic (So.) Bolingbrook 1303

Potential at-large advancers

Patrick Lopez (Sr.) Plainfield (East) 1297
Travis Sturk (So.) Oswego (East) 1293

Wheelchair division advancers