Boys Bowling Sectional at Elmhurst (IC Catholic) — 2014-15

* Last updated at 6:34 pm on Saturday, January 24, 2015

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

The results on this page include only those entries advancing to the state finals.

Potential at-large bowlers do not automatically advance to the state finals. The complete list of qualifiers will be posted on Monday.

Manager's Comment: Thank you to Brunswick Zone Glendale Heights for their hospitality and help running a great sectional!

Team scores

1 Oak Lawn (Community) 6216
2 Chicago (Taft) 6167
3 Niles (Notre Dame) 6119
4 Roselle (Lake Park) 6061
5 Northbrook (Glenbrook North) 5960
6 Burbank (St. Laurence) 5907
7 Lombard (Glenbard East) 5904
8 Chicago (Brother Rice) 5880
9 Chicago (St. Rita) 5879
10 Burbank (Reavis) 5833
11 LaGrange (Lyons) 5828
12 Chicago (North Grand) 5819

Advancing teams

Oak Lawn (Community)

Cody Bulow (Sr.) 1300
Dylan Catalano-Wild (Jr.) 1302
Joe Kamenske (Sr.) 1100
Dan Kirby (Jr.) 1303
Ryan Kirby (Sr.) 1211

Chicago (Taft)

Arturo Cadena (Sr.) 938
Francisco Franchi (Sr.) 756
Marc Gonzalez (Sr.) 1394
Thomas Green (So.) 1299
Michael Kolakowski (Jr.) 604
Justin Pacheco (Sr.) 1176

Niles (Notre Dame)

Charlie Allen (Jr.) 1253
Steve Balachowski (Jr.) 202
Brendan Brown (Jr.) 331
Paolo Fridman (Jr.) 1211
Bob Hoenig (Sr.) 749
Tom Ochal (Jr.) 1386
Matt Voss (Jr.) 987

Roselle (Lake Park)

Jack Bedtke (So.) 1118
Zach Niemann (Sr.) 1294
Chris Rinchiuso (So.) 782
Nick Soto (Sr.) 1280
Alec Tau (Sr.) 1269
Grant Willy (Sr.) 318

Northbrook (Glenbrook North)

Nick Arcangeletti (Jr.) 1299
Jonah Fialkow (Sr.) 1158
Corey Kahen (Sr.) 889
Patrick Mulhern (Jr.) 1255
Jory Nathan (Sr.) 168
Calvin Oh (Sr.) 1191

Burbank (St. Laurence)

Tyler Balandes (So.) 933
Brendan Collins (Fr.) 173
Juan Escamilla (So.) 1250
Matt Grzesiak (Sr.) 1132
Manny Sanchez (Jr.) 1278
Dan Schadt (Jr.) 1141

Individual champion

Danny Silva (Sr.) Chicago (St. Patrick) 1488

Advancing individuals

Danny Silva (Sr.) Chicago (St. Patrick) 1488
Jack Sarocka (Jr.) Lombard (Glenbard East) 1324
Tyler Johnson (Sr.) Chicago (St. Rita) 1301
Michael Orlos (Sr.) Summit (Argo) 1280
Andy Hayes (Sr.) Chicago (Whitney Young) 1279
Nick Smith (Jr.) Chicago (Brother Rice) 1275
Gabriel Perez (Jr.) Chicago (North Grand) 1271

Potential at-large advancers

Jasson Barrios (Sr.) Burbank (Reavis) 1263
Tristan Hannah (Jr.) Chicago (Lindblom) 1260

Wheelchair division advancers