Illinois High School Association
  Boys Bowling Results 2013 

Orland Park (Sandburg) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 19, 2013 at 3:41 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Devin Brand           Sr.  Thornton Fractional South 1365
2   Nick Ghilardi         Jr.  Andrew                    1348
3   Tyler Knight          Sr.  Carl Sandburg             1331
4   Jeff Nichols          Sr.  Tinley Park               1305
5   Justin Finnen         Sr.  Andrew                    1302

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Tyler Knight          Sr.  Carl Sandburg             1331    Jeff Kwilose
Jeff Nichols          Sr.  Tinley Park               1305    Brad Walsh

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Brandon Nathan        Sr.  Lincoln-Way East          1301    Phillip Cipriani
Nick Kross            Jr.  Lincoln-Way Central       1299    Kenneth Fiore
Mike Albrecht         Sr.  Shepard                   1294    Simeon Shama
Nick Shupryt          So.  Tinley Park               1270    Brad Walsh
Xavier Muhammad       So.  Hillcrest                 1266    Robert Fantozzi
Eric Walters          Fr.  Shepard                   1259    Simeon Shama

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Head Coach        
1   Andrew                            6397 Mark Lobes
2   Thornton Fractional South         6023 Eric Valiska
3   Carl Sandburg                     5969 Jeff Kwilose
4   Lincoln-Way Central               5962 Kenneth Fiore
5   Tinley Park                       5916 Brad Walsh
6   Lincoln-Way East                  5913 Phillip Cipriani
7   Shepard                           5904 Simeon Shama
8   Lincoln-Way North                 5823 Coley O'Connell
9   Hillcrest                         5494 Robert Fantozzi
10  Thornton Fractional North         5388 Steve Twietmeyer
11  Bremen                            5387 Jonathan Baikie
12  Southland College Prep Charter    5324 Brian Wales
13  Oak Forest                        5191 Kevin Donegan
14  Eisenhower                        5178 Greg Botica
15  Lemont                            4990 Chuck Surina, Jr.

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Andrew                               
Bowler Yr Pins Nick Ghilardi Jr. 1348 Mike Dertz Jr. 1207 Brad Kawulia Jr. 1252 Justin Finnen Sr. 1302 Kyle Krol Sr. 1288 Joe Rymsza So. 0 Nick Guziak So. 0 Pat Mahoney So. 0

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Thornton Fractional South            
Bowler Yr Pins Justin Abston So. 1213 John Guider Sr. 310 Devin Brand Sr. 1365 Taveon Roberson Jr. 1205 Anthony Pena Sr. 1217 Byron Leach Sr. 0 Kurt Clancy So. 320 Kalin James So. 393