Illinois High School Association
  Boys Bowling Results 2013 

Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 19, 2013 at 6:02 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Livio Bolzon          Jr.  Whitney Young             1389
2   Ty Tres               Jr.  Gordon Tech               1244
3   Mike Poluha           Sr.  De La Salle               1192
4   Willard Fountain      Sr.  Whitney Young             1146
5   Matt Corona           Fr.  De La Salle               1137

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Ty Tres               Jr.  Gordon Tech               1244    Joseph Hohrein Jr
Jabar Johnson         Fr.  Hales Franciscan          1136    Hogan

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Steven Rivera         Sr.  Lane                      1069    John Robinson
Markus Lockman        Sr.  Von Steuben               1068    Gerry Zimmerman
Jon Duarte            Sr.  Morton                    1063    Tom Eukovich
Sam Moran             Fr.  Gordon Tech               1048    Joseph Hohrein Jr
Jesse Rogers          So.  St. Ignatius College Prep 1045    Cheryl Grens
Tony Montano          Sr.  Morton                    1031    Tom Eukovich

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Head Coach        
1   Whitney Young                     5767 Javier Perez
2   De La Salle                       5460 Ray Garcia
3   Gordon Tech                       5228 Joseph Hohrein Jr
4   Morton                            4922 Tom Eukovich
5   Lane                              4880 John Robinson
6   Von Steuben                       4803 Gerry Zimmerman
7   Jones                             4482 Frank L Menzies
8   St. Ignatius College Prep         4432 Cheryl Grens
9   North Grand                       4093 Eddie Irizarry
10  Urban Prep Charter/West           4091 Leesa Alexander
11  Northside                         3987 Ramon Pagan
12  Hales Franciscan                  3962 Hogan
13  Payton                            3679 Eric Kuchii
14  Phillips                          3344 Steve A Brown Jr

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Whitney Young                        
Bowler Yr Pins Livio Bolzon Jr. 1389 Willard Fountain Sr. 1146 Christian Williams Jr. 1134 Malik Patton Jr. 1056 Dennis Sherlock Jr. 1042 Martin Jastrzebski So. 0 Andy Hayes So. 0 Jace Miyagi Fr. 0

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: De La Salle                          
Bowler Yr Pins Mike Poluha Sr. 1192 Matt Corona Fr. 1137 Jackson Rocha Sr. 1070 Anthony Geary Jr. 1036 Joe Guerrero Jr. 697 Dante Gutierrez So. 328